Wood Stove and Cathedral Ceiling.
Charming House For 7
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Ideal location 25 minutes to Montreal and 25 mins to St Sauveur. A great base for access to a big city and access for Laurentian excursions as well. People and pets are comfortable. This is a quiet middle/upper class nature town with bike baths, a rental place for canoes and kayaks and a high end Finish style spa minutes away. There is a public swimming pool (summer) and library close by. A 200 - store shopping mall / restaurants are in walking distance. Train to Montreal is a 12 min walk.

The space

New kitchen. Wood stove. Amazing circular cast iron stairway. Cathedral ceiling. Oak floors. Lots of light. The house is very unique and tastefully designed surrounded in all directions by trees and private. The sofa and red lazy boy are worn out but have blankets over them.

Guest access

You have access to the entire home and land which is 100 x 100 with green space and rock gardens (although at the moment the grass and garden are a little "unkept". This space is entirely non-smoking. ZERO tolerance for smoke and smokers. Smokers MUST reserve elsewhere.

Interaction with guests

It is a pleasure for me to accommodate guests needs and requests.

Other things to note

Shoes off in the entrance to protect the wood floors. Be wise with energy conservation: turn lights / appliances / heat / air-conditioning off when not in use. I ask not to bring pork of seafood into the house because of allergies. This means no bacon, ham, pork chops, shrimp, lobster, crab. Chicken and fish are okay. This home has been designed by myself who is ecologically and health minded. It truly is a sanctuary and you will experience a very restful haven. I have a Vita-Mix (top-of-the-line blender), juicer (Champion) and dehydrator available (on demand).


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $115 NZD
Security Deposit $573 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Remove shoes in entrance to protect the wood floor. Pork and seafood are not allowed in this home because of allergies. Nothing from the pig (including: bacon, ham, pork chops and no seafood are allowed). Beef, chicken and fish are okay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Set of about 12 stairs to entry to home - then 13 stairs on circular stairway to access 2 bedrooms.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephane User Profile
September 2017
Rhona house was perfect for our need she is also a great host
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.
Response from Rhona From Rosemere:
Thank you Stephane. I changed the shower curtain, I knew there was a way to do it and thanks to your feedback, I figured out how. Thanks for being such nice guests. See you next time!
September 2017

Swahili User Profile
August 2017
Rustic & Quaint house surrounded by nature. Feels like a cabin in the woods but with modern amenities. My family truly enjoy the quiet retreat. Rhona is a gentle host, a perfect blend to her house.Big love.
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.
Response from Rhona From Rosemere:
Thank you Sue for choosing my place. I appreciate to share it with you and your family. Thank you for taking such good care of it. And also for your love of essential oils. All the best in your travels!
August 2017

Maria User Profile
August 2017
Thank you to extend our stay - we love the place! And all your help!"
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.
Response from Rhona From Rosemere:
Thanks very much Maria. I'm so glad to have hosted your group and to be part of discovering and residing in the area. It was and is a real pleasure for me. Thanks for choosing my place.
August 2017

Maria User Profile
July 2017
Rhona is a super nice host and helped us a lot during our stay. As my family is new to this country, Rhona helped us with the transportation and drove us around to do groceries and help us find a permanent dwelling. Her home is spectacular, so clean and decorated with a lot of taste. Thank you Rhona for being such a nice host.
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.
Response from Rhona From Rosemere:
Thank you Maria, so glad to have met you all and that our friendship will continue because now the parents and children live 5 mins away in a new permanent residence and I can continue to bring the kids swimming for the rest of the summer. Such a joy I am having this summer through this experience. Thank you!
July 2017

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Idéal avec une voiture, pas de problème de parcage. Station de métro pour Montreal atteignable en 15-20 minutes en voiture. Je conseille ce logement pour sa situation, ceci pour découvrir Montreal et ses environs en voiture.
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.
Response from Rhona From Rosemere:
Merci Daniel, contente d'avoir vous accueilli et que tout était a votre goût. Merci à vous aussi!
September 2017

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rosemère, CanadaJoined in April 2013
Rhona From Rosemere User ProfileRhona From Rosemere is a superhost.

I am health and ecologically minded and also love to travel. My home has been "greened" making it healthier by removing carpets and using ecological paint. My household and personal products are essential oil based. My ultimate travel destination includes: loads of coconut water, freshly-squeezed orange juice, papayas, melons, mangoes, cherimoyas and Spanish because it is the 3rd language I am working on.

My motto in life is:
Stay curious, keep learning and discovering (and travelling!) and be ready to help others.






Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings