Intimate botanical balcony overlooking a green square and Notting Hill Carnival in August.The room is fitted with a double-bed, built-in wardrobe and drawers.
Notting Hill Holiday in Distinctive Art Home
Notting Hill Holiday in Distinctive Art Home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A characteristic hidden oasis of Notting Hill, this 2-bedroom apartment impressed its guests by its peacful laid-back nature. Balcony overlooks a Square, 2 mins walk to Portobello. One of the most convenient spots in Notting Hill and in London, everything is in short walking distance and surrounded by village-like neighborhood with a vibrant sense of art and culture.

Be my guest! No cleaning fee will be charged, I prefer to clean my home and keep it a cosy inspring cave!
Chutima aka 'Nok'

The space

I am an artist and independent curator, working from home half of the week. The apartment is decorated with the art from my Uncooked Culture artists' collective I am managing. The entire building of 5 floors, built in the 18th century, is a private property, the residents on each floor are private tenants. This 1st floor apartment has 2 bedrooms and I live and work from home here a few days the week.

The high ceiling lounge is decorated with amazing artworks of artists from all over the world who take part in my Uncooked Culture's initiatives.

The decent size kitchen is well equipped. There are 4 bar stools in the kitchen where I and my guests hanging out for mellow evenings. It is connected to its cosy balcony surrounded by potted plants and flowers.

The shower is powerful enough to refresh you on either long days or lazy days! If you prefer a relaxing afternoon/evening bath, it's there to serve you.

Guest access

Apart from my bedroom, all other spaces on this 1st floor flat are available for you to use, including the desk space that I use to store some artworks and document. A color scanner-printer is also available.

Interaction with guests

I am more than happy to assist you for any information you need during your stay! I will invite you to try my Thai cooking during your stay.

Other things to note

I usually either intensively work from home and/or schedule a meeting with other artists/volunteers in the lounge/kitchen on most Wednesday between noon-8pm.

Rubbish Collection days: Tuesday and Friday early morning, therefore we need to put the garbage out on the pavement on the right of the building steps on Monday and Thursday afternoon/evening. If you missed the rubbish days, you can also put the garbage bags in waste storage underneath the pavement, access from the lower-ground flat's gate.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Spa

Prices
Extra people $66 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $379 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $224 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Smoking is allowed in the lounge, kitchen and balcony. No smoking in the bedroom, please. Your guests are welcome here. We need to keep our noise down after 10pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Helen User Profile
May 2016
Nok is the most generous and kind host and her flat an oasis of calm

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Chutima User Profile

A Thai painter, sculptor, mixed media & found objects sculptural - installation artist and independent curator, as known as 'Nok'. I have been living in London for 11 years, in an employment locally in Notting Hill for 7 years and at the same time working in fine art as an artist and a curator traveling for showing my own art and organizing art exhibitions/projects internationally.

I am a simple and easy going person and at the same time quite considerate, most people come across me reckon I am quite a character. I am able to smile and laugh in most moments, it is quite common for the Thais. I cannot live without art, plants, friends and smoking self-rolled cigarette. I work from home on art projects and in an employment in hospitality industry half of the week.

I am in love with traveling and enjoying food from all cultures and of course Thai food, where I am coming from. Love meat and seafood as much as fruit and vegetable. Love to play as much as to work relentlessly on what I passionate. I am a pretty good cook as well as rock-climber(beginner). I invent and improvise new food and cocktails recipes every now and again. I keen on cooking for friends and guests but myself. I will host you with some homemade Thai dishes at some points during your stay!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings