Front door. Bedrooms are upstaris. What you see when you walk in the house.
House, Art Studio and Garden #2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 bedroom with a double bed in a house that has a big kitchen, nice back yard and is walking distance from the commons. It's a shared house, and usually pretty quiet. There's a cat in the house but hardly enters the room.

Guest access

You are welcome to fully use the kitchen, the front and back yards, the living room and the bathroom, of course:-)

Interaction with guests

There are 2 bedrooms that often get booked simultaneously, so it is likely that you will meet other Airbnb guests while staying in my home! I screen carefully and have had only good experiences. Lots of wonderful people have stayed here.

Other things to note

Towels, sheets, pillows, etc. are all provided. Parking is on the street and comes with special rules in the winter time. Please ask me! They need to be explained in person because it's confusing at first.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Basic respect. Quiet because we are students. Please feel at home and use the kitchen! Wash your dishes every day. Long-term guests, take your trash out and keep the common spaces clean.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kai M User Profile
August 2017
Gabriela's place was comfortable, clean, and beautiful :) We had a wonderful timing crashing after a friend's wedding.

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
Great quiet stay. Loved being able to blast the AC at night and open the blinds in the morning to let beautiful Ithaca light in. Easy access to bathroom and the host offered us morning coffee. Overall great stay for a quick trip!

Jen User ProfileJen is a superhost.
August 2017
For Ithaca, this place is affordable: the room is basic and as described. It should be noted that the bathroom is on a different floor from the bedroom, and that the stairs are very steep and without a handrail. It is very clean.
Gabriela User Profile
Response from Gabriela:
You mean without TWO handrails. There's a wall on one side and a rail on the other.
August 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
July 2017
We didn't get to meet Gabriela, but her sister Jennifer was very warm and welcoming. We loved Phantom, their friendly kitty. The place was clean and a short drive away from Ithaca Commons, Cornell, and several scenic areas. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Ithaca.

Danny User Profile
July 2017
Gabriela's house was the perfect, quiet place for me to stay in Ithaca while I was attending a wedding. Gabriela's sister Jennifer welcomed me to the house and was so warm and friendly. I'd love to stay here again if I ever come back to Ithaca!

Dillon User Profile
July 2017
I had a great stay! Even though Gabriela was out of town, she still was so nice, helpful, and easy to communicate with, and ensured another person would be there to help with anything I needed. Her place is really close to the Ithaca Commons, clean, quiet, and lovely. I highly recommend staying here!

Nicolas User Profile
July 2017
As described. No frills. Good location. Close to Ithaca awesome bakery

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ithaca, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Gabriela User Profile

Student at Cornell University. Originally from Mexico #VivaMéxico! Abstract artist. I love meeting new people, hearing stories, hosting and traveling.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings