Family home near beach and city
Family home near beach and city
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
8 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy, well equipped with 5 bedrooms +2 bathrooms.
Quiet and green neighborhood.
Close to beach and city center Haarlem. Both by bike so no parking or traffic problems.
Very convenient for (large) family!
In our house you feel at home immediately!

The space

Our house is very suitable for a family with young or older children. Our house has recently been fully refurbished and offering all modern comfort you could wish for.

We have one large master bedroom with auping bed and a balcony facing our backyard.
All 4 other bedrooms can sleep both adults or children. Two of them have 2 beds (when needed).
The main bathroom has a walk-in shower and a separate bath.
The other bathroom has a large walk-in shower.
On all floors we have a separate toilet.

On the groundfloor we have a large living area with an open kitchen. Both on the front side and the back side you will have access to a garden. The back one has both sun in the morning and the afternoon. The front garden has sun in afternoon and evening.
Both are perfect for having breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is a BBQ which is very good to use especially when temperatures are good.

After you have made a reservation we will provide you with a detailed and up to date list of the best places to have diner. And since making reservations is essential for many of those places we recommend you to check those out and make a booking (no credit-cards are required so you can always cancel last minute).

Guest access

You will have the whole house and garden to yourself.
Behind our back garden we have a private garage with plenty of bicycles and toys for children which you can use.

Interaction with guests

We might not be at home but will make sure there is someone available to answer your questions.
We will make sure we will answer all your questions, either by mail or by phone.

Other things to note

We can arrange a babysit, cleaning lady, restaurant reservations.
Please do not hesitate to ask us any question you might have!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Indoor fireplace

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

We welcome you to our house and our city. We love our home but is not a temple - it is a place to live in. Your kids can play with the toys and you can use our bikes. And we do not mind a scratch or two on either of them. But please respect the neighbours and the person receiving you if we are not there to meet you in person.
Please be aware that smoking inside is not allowed and that unfortunately you cannot bring your pets (because of allergy for one of our kids).


Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Nice house in a quite housing complex with front- and back-yard. Derk is really willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Martin User Profile
July 2017
We stayed in Derk's home in a group of 4 adults and 5 children. The house and garden are very cosy, clean and located in a green quiet residential area. We had a car so it was no problem getting to town, to a grocery store, the train station and the beach. Communication with Derk was excellent, he was very quick in responding and willing to find a solution even to unusual requests (e.g. organizing a babysitter). We really enjoyed this typical modern Dutch house, the only thing to watch with small children is a very steep staircase, but here we found a solution too (blocking access to stairs). We recommend Derk's place especially for families and groups.

Sophie User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Matt User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sarah User Profile
August 2016
First the positives: Derk was very easy and quick to communicate with and very helpful. It seemed he was happy to be renting out his home and to answer any questions and help in any way The house is great for older kids (very scary staircases if you have young kids) and the family is generous with leaving out toys to share. Negatives: while adults can fit in most of the beds, they are all singles. A couple are trundle beds so couples can sleep in the same room but not really in the same bed. As we were 2 couples staying there, this was not ideal. I would say stay here only if you plan on biking and if the bikes that Derk has really fit your needs, so you don't have to get to a bike rental place. Getting into Haarlem, Amsterdam or the beach is a bit of a pain if you have kids and don't want to bike or deal with parking...which is very difficult in Haarlem. The neighborhood is very sweet and quiet and safe but it takes at least 15 minutes to walk anywhere useful (grocery store/train station) which can be a pain with kids. And would take 45 minutes to walk into Haarlem itself. The house is comfortable and the hosts are kind, just know that you are renting in the suburbs, not actual Haarlem.

Viviane User Profile
August 2016
Lovely House. Comfortable beds and pillow. Derk and his mother were very friendly. We strong recommend!

Samuel User Profile
August 2016
What a great place to stay!!! We really enjoyed our holiday in this nice house. We felt confortable were well welcome. The neighborhood is quiet. The house is lovely as show on the pictures. And Haarlem is a nice town with some good places to see. Everything in this house is working and we had only good surprises (a welcome gift :-) The kids were happy to play with the babyfoot and the scooters, and we were happy to use the bikes for short distance trip. Derk is also a really kind host and answer quickly to all what we asked for. Thank you so much! We warmly recommend this place for families!

Haarlem, NetherlandsJoined in October 2014
Derk User Profile
Geboren in de omgeving van Haarlem. Getrouwd met Hanneke en samen hebben we 4 kinderen: 3 jongens en een meisje. Wij zijn sociaal en sportief en willen ons huis zo ter beschikking stellen zoals we het zelf ook graag zouden willen aantreffen.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings