Unique Experience ~ Art Studio Home with Open Fire
Unique Experience ~ Art Studio Home with Open Fire

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, colourful & creative home. Open fireplace. 10min walk from the beach, 10min walk to Main st Mornington shops & restaurants.

Complete privacy with enormous master bedroom. Private outlook onto rear balcony lounge and dining area. Additional bunk room if required. Entire end of house to yourself with separate entry, bathroom & plenty of privacy. Shared access to kitchen & lounge with dividing door for additional privacy.

The space

Huge master bedroom with polished boards and plenty of privacy. Perfect for couples tranquil escape! Also seperate bedroom available (sleeps 2 pax in solid pine bunks) if required, charged per person.

Tranquil outlook onto enclosed decking, lounge, dining table and hammock swing. Private shower & wc. The space encompasses one end of the house all to yourself with private entry. Shared large open kitchen and cosy lounge with open fire. Use of fridge and microwave, tea and coffee + toast & condiments provided. Free wifi.

Guest access

Private back door access.

Interaction with guests

It's up to you how much you would like to interact! We are happy to leave you alone to relax in the sound of the trees, if you require a weekend retreat, or we can be available if you need any advice or a lift into town during your stay.

Other things to note

Standard booking price is for 2 adults (queen room only). Can sleep up to 4. Additional adults are charged at $40 each p/n. Use of second room charged at $40 per adult, per night. (*If 2 pax stay and use the second room, an additional linen fee will be charged.) Children under 12 or infants, $25 p/n. Second bedroom (with bunks) has room for a porta-cot (not supplied.)

We have a very friendly dog on the property.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $45 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $117 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Strictly no smoking in the house.

No pets.

Not suitable for events or parties.

We ask you to please respect noise in the living room late at night & use back entrance after 11pm or before 8am.

Kitchen - Shared large open kitchen. Use of fridge and microwave, tea and coffee + toast & complimentary condiments provided. We ask that you kindly tidy up after yourselves.

Please follow instructions with the open fire.

Make yourselves at home!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daryl User Profile
September 2017
A cosy, lived in beach themed house where you feel at home with Amy, a great host (and her dog, Ruby). Close to everything, shops, cafes, beach etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again. As our first time as AirBnB users, we found Amy's little notes very useful and made us feel welcome in her home. We loved her home made muffins and cookies.

Tony User Profile
August 2017
Amy is very hospitable, and has tons of empathy

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
Lovely, quirky home, Amy was great and gave us lots of tips of places to eat and things to do in the area! Love the open fire!

Meg User Profile
July 2017
Amazing extremely happy. Amy was awesome everything was perfect

Yanyue User Profile
July 2017
Nice house! Amy give us some really great recommendations about restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful house, near to the town, friendly host and the most adorable dog

Martin User Profile
June 2017
Amy was very helpful and responsive - our schedules changed so we did not end up meeting in person, but Amy was very accommodating and provided us with clear information and some really good recommendations for places to eat and have a few drinks in Mornington.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Mornington, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Amy User ProfileAmy is a superhost.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings