Skip to content
The flat is over the top 2 floors with own front door.The garden can also be accessed through the side gate for storing bikes. We can provide visitors with parking permits for a small extra charge of £1/day.
Entire apartment

Bright, spacious, ideal for couple or young family

Bright, spacious, ideal for couple or young family

6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our home is in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood moments from the River Thames in West London.
Over 2 floors we have 1 main double bedroom, a bedroom for 2 young children (Bunkcot can be configured as 2 cots, 2 toddler beds or 1 of each - please let us know in advance what you require), separate lounge (with double sofa bed), 2 bathrooms and open plan kitchen/dining room opening onto the balcony and garden.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 toddler bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Please make yourselves at home but treat the place as you would your own home and leave the place tidy. No smoking inside.

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Gloria User Profile
Gloria
July 2017
Lovely bright and comfortable home. Great location right near the Thames with everything you need nearby (pub, mini supermarket, cafes). Great communication by the owners. There was a problem with the washing machine not working and they attempted to resolve and offered to reimbu…
Marston User Profile
Marston
July 2017
Very comfortable house, well-situated, close to parks, the river, cafes, pubs, shops and public transport. Mel and Chris were easy to communicate with and made everynung very clear and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Simon User Profile
Simon
July 2017
Great place, very comfortable, close to the river, bars, shops and has easy access to town.
Christina User Profile
Christina
February 2017
This was a great place for us to stay while transitioning between homes. We have young children who loved playing with the toys and were so excited to be able to take care of a cat. My husband and I loved the en-suite bathroom on the top floor. I was busy with work during this ti…
Ron User Profile
Ron
July 2015
We have rented via Airbnb several times before. But, this time , me and my family actually occupied , for the first time, a house that is a permanent residence of the owner Chris and his family+their house cat. Naturally, under the circumstances one takes extra precautions to av…
Saphire User Profile
Saphire
July 2015
This was a lovely home that my family and myself where really happy to have chosen to stay. Was really easy to navigate to and had great transport links to the city only a short walk away. Really peaceful and well kept neighbourhood. Although I didn't personally meet the hosts, c…
Alejandra User Profile
Alejandra
June 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Chris and Mel's flat! The place is absolutely beautiful and in a wonderful location, very close to shops and restaurants/pubs. It is also close to the river which means there are fantastic views nearby and good places to walk. The apartment itself was v…

Hosted by Chris

Joined in September 2013
Chris User Profile
7 Reviews
Hi. I'm Chris. 38 years old. Will normally be travelling with Mel, my wife and our two young daughters. We've had guests in our place a few times while we've been on holiday. We've had very good experiences hosting and as guests so far and look forward to more.
Languages: English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Chris’s place.
Chris
Melanie helps host.
Melanie

Location

London, United Kingdom

We live 2 minutes' walk from the River Thames just before the finishing post of the famous Oxford and Cambridge boat race. We are 1 minute away from the boutique and convenience shops, cafes, bars and…

Getting around

Barnes Bridge Station is 5 minutes' walk, from here there are trains to Vauxhall and Waterloo to take you into central London in about 25 minutes.
There's also a bus stop nearby for a 15 minute journ…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings