Skip to content
Room for 2 carsDining area
Entire house

Modern, comfortable family home

Peter User Profile

Modern, comfortable family home

6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Large house with garden, patio, trampoline, BBQ, off street parking, near local shops and restaurants. About 3km from city centre with good bus service and easy cycle route. Large park nearby.
Chickens in coop in garden (neighbour will care for).


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox


6 Reviews

Bennie User Profile
August 2018
Wow, what can we say we had an amazing time staying here! We were welcomed with a nice bundle of foods and some wine from a very generous, kind and an incredible host. The house was very spacious. The facilities were great and it’s a great place to stay with a family as we had tw…
Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely family home to stay in if you are visiting Newcastle. Complete with a nice sized garden with a trampoline and chickens! The fresh eggs were delicious... The photos and description are accurate. It suited us well as a family of 5 visiting for three nights for a …
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Peter's place was great!. For us it was the perfect location - close to the city centre (but quiet) and the parks but only 15 mins from the Coast and easy access to Northumberland. The house is extremely spacious - easily large enough for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The chickens…
Dave User Profile
August 2016
Lovely house, family friendly with all amenities supplied. Felt very welcome and comfortable. Peter went the extra mile when catering for our needs. Location great for town and beach. Would recommend to others.
Anne-Marie User Profile
August 2016
We had a great time at Ivymount road. Lots of facilities; the children liked being in the gameroom or outside with the chickens and the trampoline in the garden. Even bikes were available. We really felt at home in this house!
Stuart User Profile
August 2015
We had a fantastic time with our family and friends in this beautiful, clean, spacious and warm home. Extra efforts were made especially for our visit with good travel hints and tips as well as boxes of toys borrowed from the neighbour for our young children. We loved looking aft…

Hosted by Peter

United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Peter User Profile
11 Reviews
Peter, a doctor working in Gateshead, north east England. Patty, a paediatric nurse specialist in respiratory diseases. 3 boys, aged 16, 16 and 18.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Svenska
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home