Skip to content
Private use guest bathroom containing a sink, a shower and a bath tub.Kitchen dinning area of the property,
Elegant, cozy and AC room,near public transport
Elegant, cozy and AC room,near public transport
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Come over to stay in this elegant house in the leafy and beautiful suburb of Durack. Located only 20 min from Brisbane CBD, this property is very close to public transport that runs all day every 10-15min. It is conveniently located in the Southern suburbs of the city, giving instant access to Bris, Logan motorway and to the Gold Coast. Whether you are a tourist wanting to visit Brisbane for a few days, or you are just looking for a place to stay overnight, this is the perfect place for you.

The space

Enjoy this beautiful fresh and airy room, that features new carpet and fresh painted walls. You will also love your own private living room, wich is equipped with a cosy sofa, TV and even Netflix. We provide a guest only use toilet and bathroom that will make your stay totally enjoyable. In addition, the property has e large backyard, full of trees and entertainment areas.

Guest access

Full access to the kitchen and the backyard. Private room, private living room and guest only use bathroom and toilet.

Other things to note

We speak French, English and Spanish, so feel welcome.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 couch
Common spaces
4 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stefan User Profile
May 2017
Overall a good experience at Fernando's place. They were both friendly and welcoming and helpful. They let us use all the facilities and gave good advice. Only ran into a couple of issues while we were setting up our car to tour the country and needed space to store things. Maybe we overstepped our bounds on what we required but it got to the point where we felt quite unwelcome for a few days. Once everything was ready however we had no problems and were happy with the experience.

Sriejon User Profile
March 2017
Value for money totally, Fernando did his best to make sure we had a great time, even offered us his special home made cake. The air con was awesome to have as Brizzy is very humid. If you have a car, then its easy accessible. Overall I would recommend other guests to stay here.

Caroline User Profile
November 2017
Room is exactly as shown in photos with a big comfy bed. We had our own shower & toilet which were also very clean. Fernando & Scott are super nice and made us feel very welcome.

Arno User Profile
November 2017
The owner, Fernando, is the best owner that I ever met. His house is really tidy without any dirt. Compared to others house , his house is so wonderful and sweet that you can not leave there. Highly recommendable.

Bastian User Profile
October 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Fernando and Scott are very friendly hosts. It’s a lovely place with everything you need and even more.

Elliot User Profile
October 2017
Fernando was a great host, very friendly and welcoming. You will have your own bathroom and room with a TV next door. Very clean and located in a really nice area of Brisbane that doesn’t take long at all to get into the city. Highly recommend!

Kim User Profile
October 2017
Loved staying with Fernando. Great host with quick communication. Very helpful with local information. Terrific facilities with bedroom, bathroom and TV lounge. Would happily stay with Fernando again. Loved the golden passionfruit!! Cheers. Kim and Rob

Durack, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Fernando User Profile

I am 35 years old guy, working in the water industry. I am respectful, well mannered and easy to live with. Welcome to my house. We speak French, English and Spanish, so feel welcome ;).


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings