2 MINS TO GLENELG BEACH SOUTH AUST

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

1 Bedroom available. Very comfortable and clean. Public transport 2mins walk to tram or bus. 20mins by public transport to city. 15 mins walk to the beach. I live here with my 21 year old son. We are happy and easygoing people. We also have 3 little friendly dogs, fish, and a cockatiel bird. Our home is situated opposite a park filled with gum trees and children's play ground. Very private room. Own toilet and bathroom. We are 2 mins drive to the popular Glenelg beach and Marina.

Daily fresh fruit bowl and plenty of clean linen. There is a fully equipped laundry for your use,or this can be done by me at no extra cost.

Glenelg Beach is a major tourist precinct and has lots to offer like shopping, cafes, restaurants. fresh fish, gyms and hotel's. Often you can see dolphins swimming early mornings and on sunset they can be viewed from the beach or in the boat marina.
I can provide airport pickup and drop off . Also some other transporting if required for a small fee. Smoking is allowed outside only as we are a smoke free home.

If you require any further information, please email me any time and I will respond to you asap.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Bye for now,

Carolyn.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Gym

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

While your staying here with us, we will do everything possible to make your time with us a happy, relaxing one. 'Our home is your home while you are here'. So make yourself at home!


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Syed User Profile
February 2015
The reservation was canceled 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Honor User Profile
March 2014
I had a busy stay with the March festivals but really valued Carolyn's helpfulness and cumfy house - and offering to pick up and drop off from airport was great. I borrowed her bike and rode to the beach - 10-15 minutes. Adelaide is a beautiful city and it was a nice base to enjoy it.

Claire User Profile
December 2013
I really enjoyed staying at Carolyn’s house during my stay of Adelaide. Carolyn was very helpful and I enjoyed coming back in the evening from trips to the cricket, the museum and the Adelaide hills.. The room was comfortable and the dogs very friendly!

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Carolyn User Profile

I am easygoing, clean and tidy. I love yoga, meditation, swimming, reading anything pertaining to Health, well being, dining out , cinema and Walking my dogs at the beach daily is a must. I am a very friendly, kind and helpful person. I also enjoy cooking and entertaining friends, dinner parties or casual barbecues.



Respecting you, your time and privacy in my home at all times is a must, likewise for me too.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings