Camera da letto 1Camera da letto 1
Convenient and Easy access to Venice
Convenient and Easy access to Venice

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy space, 15 minutes from Venice historic centre. Bus stop downstairs, 7 minutes walk from the train station and 20 minutes by bus from Marco Polo airport; free parking space.
Friendly atmosphere, perfect for your business trip, short holiday or pilgrimage :-)

The space

The apartment is cosy and comfy. Thanks to its position is rather bright with sun-light coming in along the whole day. It is based on a quite area, off the road. Host and neighborhood are friendly. If you come by car there is a parking space.

You have options to rent only one room or the whole apartment. Different prices apply, if you book as a single guest you are requesting the single private room only; in this case you may share the apartment with another guest.

Guest access

There is a well equiped kitchen and bathroom with shower. There is also a garden and garage downstars, if you come by car, let me know in advance!

Interaction with guests

I will be here to welcome you and to well organise the check-in and out.
I like to be discreet with my hosts, unless you are very sociable so we can chat for a bit! Plus if you need to talk for information related to your trip I will be surely available.

Other things to note

Marghera is the lively trendy industrial area of Venice. It is going through a regeneration plan you may be interested to know about. Look at the links I suggest in the "local area" section, you may find it interesting!
Due to this, the area is kept safe and well served with transports. You will find it extremely convenient...


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 25
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

Regole in Italiano a seguito delle inglesi:
Hello there!
I trust you are well educated and will respect the environment and forniture.
This is a non-smoking no-pet house but if you have one of these needs we can talk about it.

Caro ospite,
Conto nel rispetto che ogni ospite porterà all'ambiente e agli arredi . La casa è non- fumatori e senza animali domestici, ma se hai esigenze a riguardo possiamo parlarne.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
February 2017
This is a clean, light apartment and the quick access to Venice by train or bus is a great plus. However it was very under-equipped and lacked some of the major items such as hairdryer and frying pan. The bright red colour coordination in the kitchen was a nice touch but the rest of the flat was a bit bare so didn't have much character. If you are looking for a cosy stay then you should try looking elsewhere but if your trip is about popping in and out then this will be fine for you. Lastly, there is a £20 note on the cork board. I'm not sure if this is a test but it is still there...

David User Profile
December 2016
Manuela's apartment was perfect for my trip to Venice. It's a large, clean, and comfortable - it had everything I needed! It's also conveniently located just a couple blocks from the bus stop for a 10-15min bus ride into Venice. I met Manuela for check-in and she is wonderful. She is a very hospitable, and communicative host - I was absolutely glad to have met her and stayed here!

Jochen User Profile
October 2016
Manuela was a great host. We had some interesting chat about our work in the field of city development. Manuela helped very good and explained everything just very fine! The flat is well located in Marghera. For me this district is even more interesting then Venice, also its much much smaller. The bus to Venice is very close by. The flat is really clean and enjoyable!

Callum User Profile
October 2016
Manuela was there to greet us at the train station. A good communicator and always available to contact if required. The apartment is located near train station which meant great link to both Venice city centre and if arriving by train. Bus link into city was best form of transport with a bus stop conveniently found at the end of road. It was also easy for us to fly out of Venice via Marco Polo station by using bus. Would recommend to anyone!

Alla User Profile
July 2016
I was welcome, though there were difficulties with getting to the place (my bad). Manuela was helpful, gave me the instructions how to get around and gave me the map of the city. Person is working, so it is important to follow check in - check out times.

Janica User Profile
June 2016
I didn't personally stay with her because I booked for a friend but it was very easy to communicate with her. I can tell that she's very considerate and will do her best to help. My friend (who stayed with her) also mentioned how kind and helpful Manuela is as a host. The next time I visit Venice, hopefully I will get the chance to stay with you Manuela. Thank you very much for your help. :)

재희 User Profile
June 2016
깨끗해서 넓어서 좋아요. 호스트도 친절해요!

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Venice, ItalyJoined in February 2015
Manuela User ProfileManuela is a superhost.

I am a young professional resident in Venice, with a great passion for arts and culture. Based on my passion are all the activities I involve my self in, including hosting people coming from all over the World!
I work for an international centre that deals with human rights; my academic background is on arts and heritage management, degrees that I achieved while living in London for many years; I enjoy my life also by doing a lot of sports activities. You will find a friendly and quite atmosphere in my house whether you travel for business, leisure, religious pilgrimage.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings