Dimmable overhead lights allow you to set the perfect mood. Brightly lit living room with natural light throughout the day.
ArtPOP! Bright, Funky, Modern
Hosted by Eugene
Eugene is the host.Eugene is a superhost.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Central, modern, and peaceful are the keywords here. Overlooking the city, directly across from the train and bus stations. Because it's on the top floor, it's deceptively quiet. Full service kitchen, WiFi, TV, Electric Shower, Linens and Towels.

The space

Located on the rooftop of a multi-storey parking unit, this modern apartment boasts an open plan living/dining/kitchen with 2 bedrooms and bathroom. The apartment sleeps 5 in total. (1 x 4ft bed, 1 x 3ft bed, and 1 x 4ft6 Sofa Bed w/topper) The sofa bed will only be assembled and dressed for groups of more than 3, unless specifically requested. Designed specifically for holiday accommodation, providing you all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. It's the little touches that matter the most, we think.

Lit by a large front facing window, the living area boasts a corner sectional sofa with 2 additional armchairs so everyone has a comfy seat from which to watch TV. Pick a DVD from the available selection or tune into one of over 100 digital TV channels. You can even login to your Netflix account through the smart TV! Dimmable LED spot lighting allows you to set the perfect mood to relax.

Set the table for dinner in a flash! The table and chairs conveniently fold away to maximize the living space for everyone to enjoy when they're not eating.

The full service kitchen has an oven, hob, fridge, freezer, microwave, and dishwasher. Cutlery, crockery, glassware, cookware, pots, pans, utensils; it's all there. Again, dimmable LED spot and cabinet lighting allow you to set the perfect mood. Fancy a nice bottle of wine? Why not use the decanter provided and crack out the big red wine glasses to really get those taste buds dancing.

The main bedroom has a 4ft bed with a bright view over Galway Bay. The large wardrobe will hold all your clothing and the full length mirror lets you get ready before your big night out. Bedside tables, lamps and an alarm clock all make things a little more comfy.

The 2nd bedroom has all the same facilities as the first, except there's a single (3ft) bed instead of a 4ft bed.

For groups of 4 or 5, the corner sectional sofa in the living room expands to form a 4ft6 double bed. A mattress topper and full set of linens, towels and duvet are provided to ensure that you'll get just as good a night's sleep as you would in one of the bedrooms.

The bathroom has a walk-in wet area with an electric shower, electric blow heater and beauty lighting around the vanity mirror.

Ireland's a rainy country, so we've provided umbrellas for your convenience. Need to do laundry? There's a great local laundrette just a few minutes walk away (details in your welcome pack)

If you have special requests, we'd love to hear them. There's nothing like having everything come together perfectly on a trip away and we want your stay with us to be one to remember. If we can help, we will.

Guest access

You have access to everything in the apartment except our storage cupboards. You'll also have use of the communal outdoor space directly outside the property.

Access to street level is by elevator or stairs and a number of codes are needed to get through security doors.

Interaction with guests

I'm contactable at all times, while you're staying with us and I'm happy to answer any questions you have. I like to try and meet people when they arrive, but if that's not possible or you're happy to show yourself around without me, I can make arrangements so you can let yourself in.

Our welcome pack contains all the information you'll need to enjoy your stay, including personal recommendations for restaurants, pubs, and attractions.

Other things to note

We're a family run operation that has been successfully letting for nearly 30 years. We pride ourselves on providing great hospitality and love welcoming new people to Galway and the West of Ireland.

The only thing to note would be that parking is not included. However, there are parking spaces available downstairs, with favourable rates. I'm happy to provide more details if needed.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $78 NZD
Security Deposit $261 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

--We ask that you respect the property and its contents.

--House parties are not permitted. Having a party may result in you being charged additional cleaning fees after your departure as well as you being liable for any damaged caused during your stay.

--Please be mindful not to make too much noise as there are neighbours on both sides of the property.

--Please lock the front door behind you each time you leave.

--For your safety, do not use candles, incense or any other naked flame product in the apartment.

--Strictly no smoking. Those who do smoke in the apartment will be charged an additional night at the calendar rate.

--For those staying more than 7 nights, a change of bed/bath linen and a general clean down of the apartment is provided and compulsory.

--If you break something, just let us know. It's often not an issue, but it's important that we know so we can address or replace it for the next guest.

--Guests who use the pull out sofa bed (incl. it's duvet, pillows, and mattress topper) without requesting linen for them will incur a €50 cleaning fee. Please don't do it. It's not hygienic. Ask us for the linens if you'd like to use it.

--If you lock yourself out of the apartment, a €50 call out charge will apply to regain access, payable to the security person on arrival.

--If you lose the key(s) for the property, a €100 charge will apply.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

183 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelley User Profile
October 2016
We loved the space, the decor and furnishings. Modern and funky and warm. Amazing kitchen facilities which we didn't use as we used Eugene recommendations for dining instead which were very accurate! Bed was a standard double so to avoid a death in the night we had a room each. Appreciated the cold drinks in the fridge. Our only wish was there was a washing machine instead of a freezer. Was €22 to use the laundrette.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks for the feedback Shelley. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took a few of my recommendations for dining. Yes, unfortunately there is no washing machine at the property, but it is not included as a listed amenity on the listing description. Sorry about that. Of course, you're more than welcome back again. :)
October 2016

Alice User Profile
September 2016
Great location, super easy check in and out, place is exactly how advertised!
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Alice, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. You're more than welcome back again in the future. All the best.
September 2016

Maite User Profile
March 2016
Everything was perfect: good location, nice apartment and decoration. We wouldn't hesitate to stay with Eugene again even we did not have the chance to meet him :)
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Maite! I'd be happy to have you back again. And I'll take you for a pint next time. :)
March 2016

Maria User Profile
October 2017
LOVED the apartment, so nice and bright, easy access and great location. We also found reasonably priced parking by the train station.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Maria, It was a pleasure.
October 2017

Stacey User Profile
October 2017
Fab location, beautifully kept, very quirky. Right next to the coach station which is ideal after a long day of travelling! Beds were extremely comfy! Loved it - thanks again for a great stay.
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Stacey. Glad to hear you had a good nights sleep. :)
October 2017

David User Profile
October 2017
This is a great place! Right in the heart of everything but secluded so you don’t notice any of the craziness going on around you. Very clean and stylish. Loved it!
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks David. It was a pleasure.
October 2017

Jacqui User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic location, Eugene was really quick with his respose to our request And it was lovely and clean
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.
Response from Eugene:
Thanks Jacqui. :)
October 2017

Galway, IrelandJoined in March 2013
Eugene User ProfileEugene is a superhost.

--ABOUT ME--
Awarded "Irish Community Champion" at AirBnB Oscailte, Dublin: May 2016.
Chosen as "Host Educator" for the Airbnb Open in LA 2016.
Strong advocate for home-sharing and the AirBnB community in Ireland.

I'm an out-going, entrepreneurial type.
Always have a new idea on my mind.
I'm a qualified biomedical engineer.
I was an Irish dancer for 20 years, 8 of them professionally.
Hospitality and food/drink are passions of mine.
I love travelling, and meeting all kinds of new people.
Other interests include interior design, photography, yoga and meditation.
I have a healthy affection for red wine. ;)
I love solving problems and coming up with new ideas to develop.
I love my city. The food here is vibrant and exciting, the arts are everywhere and the atmosphere is laid back and friendly.
I know every restaurant in town, so tell me what you like and I can recommend a place.

My life motto: "You're not promised tomorrow. So make today count."

--HOSTING--
My family has been letting property for over 30 years so we like to think we know a thing or two about making people feel welcome and comfortable.

Generally, I take a hands-off approach to hosting. I'll be in touch before you arrive to ensure you know where you're going. When you arrive, you'll be able to collect the keys using instructions that I'll send you. Of course, someone is available immediately if you have any questions or troubles during your stay.

--TRAVELLING--
I'm an easy going traveller. I prefer a bit of spontaneity and don't like to plan things too much. A bit of personality, hospitality and humour go a long way with me.

Some of my favourite places to visit include Barcelona, Amsterdam and the Netherlands in general, Berlin, Munich, London and Paris.

India, Vietnam, Japan and South Korea are next on my list!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings