Skip to content
A lovely light bright Artists Studio with verander and wood burner!The boiler is in here so always warm and cosy!Lovely verander newly extended with table and chairs !
Danderi Retreat -" Art Studio " - Glandwr - Pembs
Danderi Retreat -" Art Studio " - Glandwr - Pembs
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This is my Art Studio a great place to write , paint or have a workshop!
It can be rented with Danderi Retreat - Old Taylors Shop or seperatley as extra space for getting creative, art classes arranged with host or extra friends space as it has one single futon bed!
Or having a private treament massage etc!
It is basic with lovely verander and lots of light!
It is my studio so some of my personal things are here not empty!

The space

Extra Art Studio space to people renting The Old Taylors Shop !
Or seperatley!
There is a new wood burner and tea and kettle and cups in studio!
There is a basic toilet and shower underneath in shared utility space with kettle tea and coffee, fridge,camping gas cooker ,washing machine ,dryer etc!
The BOILER is in studio so always warm it does fire up when hot water is being used so ear plugs may be necessary !
There is NO WIFI in studio and phone!
Great if you want to switch off !
A short walk up the hill and you can get connected!
The utility has been upgraded since July 2017 and now has tiled floor ,shower tray, fresh paint, new dryer and a whole less cluttered look very pleased!

Guest access

Steps up to studio from and use of shared utility room under studio! Also door onto road and parking right next to door!

Interaction with guests

Minimal

Other things to note

There is no wifi in studio and mobile signals intermitant usually ok on balcony or on walking up the hill!
I do have info on trips out and local buses if without car!
There a mountain bicycles for hire at £10 each per day!
Lammas Eco Village is 10 mins walk and do tours on a Saturday from April until October at 11 am price £4.00 per person!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Dryer
Prices
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Security Deposit $144 NZD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No drunken behaviour!
No smoking!
No outside shoes please newly sanded and oiled floors !
Bring slippers!
Recycle rubbish in bins under studio steps!
Respect to house cat and neighbours!
Please park in car park by side of house by wooden shed!
Please keep in parking bay assigned as neighbour gets cross!
Please use steps to side of studio for access as not to disturb other Airbnbers in flat!
Candles out before bed and please only use closed provided lanterns!
No insence burning please!
Care with woodburner keep door closed once lit and turn air wheel to shut down please!
Please be mindful of floor not to burn and do not ever leave fire door open its also

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alanna User Profile
April 2017
Be prepared for a sub-standard set-up.
Sian User Profile
Response from Sian:
I'm sorry that the studio did not come up to your expectations ! It is described as basic facilities and the boiler is in room in description I also emailed you about that! There was free space in flat ! The studio has been decorated and new stove and floors sanded and I did my very best to clean and make it look as good as possible! I agree the utility is basic and I also cleaned it unfortunatley the floor is difficult to make look pretty and I will be getting it tiled! Two of worked really hard to make it as good as possible and all surfaces were cleaned wiped etc! I'm sorry you were so dissapointed and can offer you some money back!
April 2017

Megan User Profile
February 2017
cute, cosy place in a tranquil spot. highly recommended!

Michaela User Profile
August 2015
The area was really quiet and kindly with beautiful nature around. Sian was really kind and reliable.

This host has 133 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wales, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Sian User Profile

I am an self employed Artist and Community Artist and Dj and run a smallholding
I have travelled extensively around the world inspiring my paintings! India , Peru, Bali , Australia, Thailand ,Europe!
I love to help others get creative and enjoy our beautiful Pembrokeshire!
I enjoy good healthy food and love to share the best resturants and cafes we have in the area!
I Dj and love all genres of music from Tribal, Classical to Hip Hop, Drum and Base, Asian Flavours and love to mix it altogether to get people dancing!
I love making raw chocolate and my famous date cake!
I'm passionate about my garden and grow alot of vegetables and salads !
If you would like to get creative I can arrange for you to have some fun art lessons ,jewellery making or buy some prints and cards in studio space!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings