Open Plan layout!Living room & kitchen
Acropolis & Agora Panoramic View!
Acropolis & Agora Panoramic View!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful updated apartment in the heart of the historic center of Athens. Amazing view of the Acropolis and panoramic view of the Agora hills. Very quiet and comfortable, well equipped, fast WIFI, washer-dryer, full kitchen, etc.

The space

Beautiful updated apartment in the heart of the historic center of Athens with amazing views of the Acropolis, Agora and the historic center.

The flat is located 2 min walk from the Monastiraki metro station in the Psirri area, a favorite local spot full of resturants, cafes and bars. The area is busy but the flat is very quite as it faces the back part of the street.

The apartment has an open plan layout, a total of appx 60 sq m. A fully equiped kitchen with a dinning area for 6, a living room area with TV and SKY statelite, full bathroom with washer & dryer and a confortable bedroom that can sleep 2, queen sz bed!

There is WIFI internet and our rep is on the first floor!

She is the owner of a travel agency so we can help you with all your travel needs while in Greece!

If you have any further questions for us, please, feel free to contact me! I would be really happy to host you!


Amenities
Internet
Lift
Wireless Internet
Dryer

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rafael User Profile
September 2016
I hope people read read this review before making the same mistake I made and book this unit based on the pictures and the information provided by the owner. It is not that the information included in the description is particularly wrong, it is the missing information which makes a big difference. The pictures of the inside of the apartment are not a reflection by any means of the condition of the building the apartment is in. The building is a rundown structure with half of the apartments sealed off/abandoned. Nobody is taking care of the common areas, there is no lighting in the hallways or the stairways and no electricity to run the elevators so you have to negotiate four flats of stairs to get in or out. In summary, if you pay more than US$50/day for this apartment you will be very very disappointed.

Hope User Profile
June 2016
I had a really great stay. The apartment was big and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the panoramic view was beautiful.

Fabienne User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Giovanni User Profile
May 2016
Hera is very kind and responsive, the flat is in good state with great view but the building is not decent, unfortunately. There is no light on the stairs and if the elevator does not work ( as it happened during our stay), you will have to walk in the dark of a dirty decadent building, this is not a nice experience (especially if you have a baby and a stroller to carry up the stairs for three floors).
Hera User Profile
Response from Hera:
Hello Giovani! We are so sorry to hear that you had to deal with the elevator situation for the 3 days, we called and a repair crew was out but it took a few days to coordinate.
May 2016

Ruth User Profile
May 2016
Our second visit which speaks for itself. A lovely flat, with a fabulous view, in a very convenient central location. Arrival and departure procedures totally straightforward thanks to Angela. Highly recommended.

Vivienne User Profile
September 2015
Although the little street where the entrance is, reminds you in an anarchist place, the apartment itself is wonderful!!! Sitting in the living toom you see the Partnenon from the large window, modern decoration, we felt very comfortable! Only one corner from Monastiraki square, Plaka and Psyri, you dont need a car, all is in walking distance as well as Acropoli & Phillopapou Hill! The places around are full of restaurants, taverns, coffee shops and bars!

Robyn User Profile
September 2015
Hera's apartment is fabulously stylish and comfortable, and seems to have been recently renovated. The kitchen and bathroom are both modern and very good to use. The views from the apartment are great - being able to see the Acropolis from the comfort of your own lounge is a wonderful experience. The location is also really terrific for walking to all the main sights of Athens and is very close to many, many restaurants and cafes. It is, however, a bit of a freaky styley location, as others have said, down a heavily graffitied laneway and through a dark entranceway and run-down looking elevator. It's quite safe, though; we never felt in any danger whatsoever. Most of Athens is covered in graffiti but our taxi driver's eyes nearly popped out of his head when he saw where he was dropping us off! If you want to be within walking distance of everything and like being independent, this is a really great place to stay.

United StatesJoined in August 2012
Hera User Profile
Greek-Cuban couple, both architects, we met travelling and we have not stopped since! We love Athens and we hope our guests get to see a bit of the breathtaking city that we so enjoy when we stay in our flat!
Languages: English, Español, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings