A Montreal gem - room & backyard

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, clean, renovated and well designed bedroom with double bed with access to backyard and common spaces. Walking distance to the beautiful Jarry park famous for the Rogers Cup, cafes, restaurants, Little Italy, farmer's market, the metro, Bixi, all in a charming bilingual and historic neighbourhood.

The space

Charming, newly renovated home in the heart of Villeray, Montreal with a lovely landscaped backyard. The available bedroom is bright, clean, well designed with hardwood floors and a large window. There is a comfortable double size mattress. Linens and towels are provided. You have access to a washer and dryer as well. The house is located a 6 min walk to Jarry subway/metro station and about a 10-15 minute commute downtown. Bixi bikes available on corner, as well as many fun shops, cafés and restaurants. The Jean-Talon farmer's market (bakeries, freshly grown fruits and vegetables, meat, fish, etc.) and Little Italy are about a 15 minute walk. The house is clean, decorated with style and entirely renovated. The home remains cool and does not necessitate air conditioning in the summer. There is a nice backyard ideal for barbecues or just relaxing in the garden. We are fortunate to have a typical Montreal "green" alley as well where neighborhood children play freely during the day. There is free parking available on the street.

Guest access

1 closed bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, living room, dining room, backyard, BBQ, WIFI, espresso machine, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, free street parking...

Interaction with guests

I will be staying in the 2nd bedroom and will also be readily available by cell phone. I will also be glad to make any recommendations in the city.

Other things to note

House cleaning ever 2 weeks typically included.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $400 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $63 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

I leave my home and it's content in your hands with great trust. Please respect this wonderful place that I leave you with and work hard to maintain. Please no smoking in the home and no guests. Since these homes are quite old, the noise does travel and therefore would ask that you keep noise level down after 11 pm, inside and out.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Winki User Profile
September 2017
Maya's place was amazing. It looked exactly like the photos(or even better) and the location was perfect - close to metro stations, parks, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. It was my very first time visiting Montreal, but Maya, Cassandra and my new furry friends(their cat and dog) were all very welcoming and helped me adapt into the new environment pretty quickly. It was comfortable to live with them as they were very hospitable and clean. They also gave me lots of suggestions on where to explore. This is a superb choice if you would like to have a friendly host and enjoy a quiet neighborhood.

I had a fantastic stay with Maya and Cassandra. Super friendly gals I felt instantly comfortable with, and their pup Benson and cat Turric are super awesome too. Coming back to Montreal for a visit, I felt right at home. I loved their place, amazing design, beautiful outdoor space, quiet, comfy room and bed, walkable to lots of great restaurants and cafes, close to metro. Was cool to discover a new neighborhood. I look forward to staying with them again my next visit and will recommend anyone to stay with them.

Ron User Profile
May 2017
Super location, close to parks, cafes, restaurants and the Jean Talon market... This lower duplex is spotless and inviting, the outdoor space as well. Bed is super comfy, hosts are lovely and attentive to details. Fabulous choice in the hood.

Cassandra User Profile
Cassandra
March 2017
Maya was a great host. The room was lovely and bright, bed was very cosy and the home is tastefully decorated. Would stay here again.

Monique User Profile
November 2015
From August up to November I worked on my PhD in Montréal and during this period I stayed with Maya. I can highly recommend that! Maybe I’m a bit biased as we’re good friends now, but Maya is very kind and willing to help you with whatever you need: she knows some nice restaurants, but she also showed me some libraries where I could get some work done. We were both ‘busy’ with our own business and weren’t in each other’s way, but on the other hand we had great fun together! Her place is lovely and bright, and is located in a calm and safe neighborhood. Around the corner is Jarry parc, which is nice for a short walk or a picnic. The metro system is easy and the nearest station can be found after a 10 minute walk. If Maya’s place isn’t available, have a look at her cousin’s place, also on AIRBNB! She lives upstairs and this apartment is very similar to Maya’s.

Jeremy User Profile
July 2015
Maya was a really considerate host. She went out of her way to be present when we arrived, and made us feel welcome right away, offered a very genuine invitation to make ourselves at home. Her house was as advertised, pleasant and well-kept, and the room is big and comfortable, with nice natural light. In general, it was everything we were looking for. And she has a very sweet dog, if you're at all a dog-person you'll love Benson :)

Thomas User Profile
July 2015
Great stay! The place has been recently renovated and is in a nice and quiet street. Maya is an awesome host.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Maya User ProfileMaya is a superhost.

Hi there!
I am a 35 year old Montrealer born and raised but also lived in New York for several years. I am a full-time professional and recent graduate. I speak English, French and Italian fluently as well as some Spanish. I love to travel and therefore can certainly relate to your experience. I enjoy making people feel welcome in my beautify city and will be glad to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings