Living roomKitchen
Cosy apartment next to the meadows

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, traditional apartment, in a quiet street by the Meadows. This is the house of my lovely cat Luffy who will keep you company during your stay.
The flat is ideally situated close the city center and connected to a lot of buses. It is ideal for the festival or visiting the city. It can accommodate up to 4 adults (one bed and one sofa bed available).


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $96 NZD
Security Deposit $957 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Smoking is strictly forbidden in the flat


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pierce User Profile
July 2017
My friend and I had a great stay at Manuelle's apartment. Check-in was straightforward and uneventful despite a 2-3 hour delay in my flight's arrival, so that was nice. The apartment is a really nice, well-kept space, about a 15 minute walk from High Street and very near a handful of various eateries and a couple pubs - and, of course, the Meadows. Every amenity Manuelle advertises that we made use of (Internet, washing machine, etc. We did not really try to cook) worked well. There was a comfortable amount of space for my friend and I as well - with one of us in the bedroom and the other on the sofa bed in the living room. Luffy, her cat, was there with us (as advertised), and she was hilarious and very friendly. And I don't think I have anything bad to say at all. I'd recommend the place!

Sian User Profile
August 2016
Manuelle was very nice and really helpful. She told me how to get to the apartment and gave a good suggestion for a tour in Edinburgh. The flat was very clean, comfortable and generally quiet. It was briefly noisy on a Friday and Saturday night but that was just unfortunate due to people walking home and stopping on the corner. Otherwise it was very quiet. I would say the walk into town is a little longer than expected but there is a nice route which cuts through The Meadows so it's no hardship and there is a bus stop literally down the road. Also a nice coffee shop around the corner called August 21 and a really nice restaurant right by the flat called Southpour. Good walking distance to Arthur's seat.

Brian User Profile
August 2016
Manuelle was very welcoming and available to attend to any questions or problems I had. The property was in a very good location for my purposes and is about a 20 minute walk from Princes Street.

Shamsuddin User Profile
August 2015
Manuelle was very welcoming and accommodating during the whole process, which made it a great experience for us. She would always respond to us promptly, which was fantastic. The area is central with easy access to everything yet very peaceful. We drove to Edinburgh and it was fairly easy to find parking close to the flat. Since we travelled with our young children, to us the best thing was that the flat was extremely clean, kitchen well equipped and we literally found it like our home. Highly recommended!

Nwando User Profile
August 2015
Manuelle was an amazing host. Her flat was super clean, really comfortable and the perfect location for being immersed in the Edinburgh festival. Its right next to Summerhall which is one of the best venues.

Shira And Amit User Profile
August 2015
Was in a fab location, clean, beautifully decorated and quiet. Highly recommended if you are attending the festival or just on a weekend trip.

Natasha User Profile
August 2015
We had a great time staying in this apartment, Manuelle was perfectly accomodating and easy to get in touch with prior to going. Apartment is really nice, and great for a short break in Edinburgh. Would stay here again.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Manuelle User Profile

I am a young and dynamic woman who likes to travel and discover new cities.
I like my travelling to be a mix of new experiences and quiet and peaceful time to feed my mind and reload my batteries.

I am passionate about culture but I also love yoga, running, meditation and spending time with friends.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings