Galley kitchenBedroom with double bed
3rd floor flat in downtown Toronto
3rd floor flat in downtown Toronto

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two rooms on 3rd floor; living room/galley kitchen and bedroom. Includes TV, AC, wifi. Separate bathroom on 2nd floor. Entrance through family victorian house. Furnished, hardwood floors. Steps from Queen Steet West, close to Sunnyside Beach, and the Canadian National Exhibition. Steps from public transit, easy to get downtown.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are a family home, pretty quiet at night. Working or at school during the day. We respect your privacy, and hopefully vice versa. We have 2 cats ourselves, but can prevent them from wandering up to the flat. Our house is non-smoking, but you can smoke outside.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aniket User Profile
July 2017
Janine and family are the nicest hosts we could have asked for after landing for the first time in Toronto. Janine took me to farmer's market and also made me meet other family friends. We all had a lovely dinner evening and I'm grateful to her for making me feel at home in a new place. The location is perfect with shops and public transport right at the door. The location is very safe and also has an Indian temple at walking distance. The whole family is very sweet and friendly. Highly recommended for family or single :)
Janine User ProfileJanine is a superhost.
Response from Janine:
Thanks for the great review. It was an honour to be the first Canadian family you met, a pleasure to meet you both, and we wish you all the best.
July 2017

Heba User Profile
July 2017
Staying with Janine and her family felt like staying with friends! Warm, kind and very friendly they were great hosts. I loved the apartment which has its own kitchen and living area as well as a library of great books. You also get to enjoy the wonderful art hanging in the house! The location is great, only steps from restaurants on Queen street. It is great value as well. I slept well and enjoyed coming home to a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Alje User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. They were the most friendly hosts that we could imagine. They would notify us if there was an event in Toronto that would be interesting for us but they respected our privacy aswell. The location of the house was well located for public transportation.

best flat 5/5 family very good we hope to come back very fast !

Maren User Profile
June 2017
A nice, private, comfortable low-key place. Janine and her family are very nice, easy going and caring hosts. Tea, fruit and juice was very much appreciated as well as the date squares on arrival.

Shelly User Profile
June 2017
Janine, George, and their daughter Krista were wonderful hosts. They were very kind and accomodating despite my early flights/airport delays. In addition to making sure I had everything I needed, and they were also happy to offer recommendations and even gave me a guide to local events. The space itself was well-furnished, roomy, and in a great location. I would definitely recommend staying with them.

Charlotte User Profile
June 2017
I loved the rooftop deck; amazing to sit there looking at the sky and enjoy the outdoors.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in March 2015
Janine User ProfileJanine is a superhost.

Hi, I am an artist and educator. I live in downtown Toronto with my husband George, who is also an artist, and our daughter Krista, who is in high school.
5 things I can't live without are; art, vegetables, love, fun and creativity.
I love Italy, Scandinavia, nature in northern Ontario, and big cities like New York with lots of museums and galleries. I like all kinds of music, artist biographies, vegetarian food, and dance shows. We are very easy going and into learning about the culture and history of places. We like meeting people and are very friendly. I have backpacked and hosteled all over Europe. We live in an old Victorian house in Toronto, and have always had guests/tenants, (used to shared spaces). We are respectful of others and their property, and are very honest. Open to new experiences and meeting people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings