Enchanting patio area for having breakfast or a coffeeOutside patio space
Beautiful Marina Plaza Apartment
Hosted by Lisa
Lisa is the host.Lisa is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fully reformed and refurbished in Spring 2015,this holiday apartment is the perfect "pied a terre" for the beach and Sitges town.Located next to the palm tree plaza in the enchanting marina village of Aiguadolc. Sleeps up to 4 people. WIFI included.

The space

Completely reformed and refurbished in spring 2015 with high quality finishings. The apartment has a modern, fresh design with nautical features and blue ocean themes throughout. WIFI included. If you appreciate quality and comfort in a relaxing space, at a reasonable price, then this is the apartment for you.

Ground floor entrance to an open plan kitchen/dining area and lounge. The kitchen has an electric hob, Bosch microwave, Liebherr fridge, toaster and kettle. There are two small steps which lead down from the lounge to the kitchen level.

A washing machine and tumble dryer are located in a shared utility facility within the marina building - about 30 seconds walk from the the apartment. A fee is payable. Its 3,50€ for the washing machine and 2,00€ for the dryer.

The lounge area has a double sofa bed and a 32" SONY SMART flat screen television.
A feature spiral staircase leads to the upper level where there is a double bed (160cmsx200cms), wardrobe space, full length mirror and Mitsubishi air conditioning unit. There are two steps which lead up from the wardrobe area to the bed.
There is a separate bathroom with GROHE mixer shower with 3 different water jets.

Outside the apartment there is a patio area with table and chairs, perfect for breakfast or relaxing over a coffee.

All the lights and LEDs within the apartment are low energy consupmtion. The domestic appliances and airconditioning unit are eco-friendly too with low energy consumption technology.

All windows within the apartment are fitted with safety glass for your security and comfort.

Bed linen, tea towels and bathroom towels will be provided for the duration of your stay. Guests should bring their own beach towels.
A hairdryer is provided.
A sun brolly/parasol for use at the beach is provided.
Cleaning products are provided.

A travel cot and high chair are available for free, if needed. Beach toys and puzzles can be lent out to little guests.

The apartment is located in a small building with other neighbours, so please respect their peace and quiet.

Secure parking is available within the marina area. Discounted pricing on request.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire apartment.

Interaction with guests

We have our own holiday home very close by, so we will be on hand for help and information. We aim to personally complete the check-in process with each guest to deal with any questions and ensure they are fully aware of how each appliance works.

Other things to note

WIFI is available within the apartment, the passcode will be given at checkin. WIFI is provided by a portable modem device. Also WIFI is widely available within the marina area and also at many bars and restaurants.

License or registration number

HUTB- 01445
Learn about this number

Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking is allowed within the apartment.

No candles are allowed within the apartment.

No parties or events to be held in the apartment.

No pets are allowed.

The apartment should be vacated in a clean and tidy state with all rubbish removed.
Please ensure all doors and windows are closed and locked when the apartment is vacant.
Please ensure the air conditioning/heating is switched off when the apartment is vacant.
The apartment is located in a small building with other neighbours, so please respect their peace and quiet.


13 Reviews

Check In
Hannah User Profile
October 2017
Stunning apartment! Looks exactly like the pictures. Located very close to tons of restaurants and beaches galore!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Spent a very enjoyable week at this lovely appartment. Helpful and friendly hostess. A lot of useful information in the welcome pack.

Yoann User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, hostess very available for all requests, impeccable apartment. I really recommend it.

Alina User Profile
July 2017
very nice and neat accommodation! My friends and me stayed at that place because we attended a congress nearby. So the location of the apartment was perfect..the neighbourhood is really quiet so we could take rest sufficiently. Lisa tried to fulfill all our wishes (e.g. I forgot my towel for the beach so she gave me one directly the next day and this really helped me out :D ) As we were 4 people and the apartment does not have closed rooms (with the exception of the bathroom) it was a bit difficult as you do not really have any privacy. There is a double bed and a sleeping couch... so if you do want to have privacy it´s better to stay there as a couple maybe. If you are not sensitive than, of course, it´s fine for four people. But this was really the only disadvantage, all in all it was really very nice to stay there! Thanks to Lisa for trying to satisfy all our needs! all the best, Alina

Lindsey User Profile
June 2017
Great location! The apartment is walking distance to several beaches, numerous restaurants and only a short drive from Barcelona. Lisa is a great host and was easy to contact. The apartment is cute and comfortable.

Susan User Profile
October 2015
Plus: The apartment is small, but modern, immaculately clean and well equipped. The location is quiet (at the beginning of October), within easy reach of several beaches and a variety of small restaurants, supermarket and small cafes. Contra: We moved out early as the living space of this apartment is built on two levels connected by tiled steps (drop of c.62 cms). We found this too dangerous for our baby who is in the crawling stage. Unfortunately this was not pointed out to us previously or visible from the photos. Similar steps can be found on the top floor too. Also note that the washing machine and dryer are not located in the apartment, but in the local laundry around the corner (3,50 Eur for washing).
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Sadly this hosting experience with Susan and her family is not one i would like to repeat. Susan was travelling with her daughter and baby granddaughter. We had previously exchanged emails regarding the suitability of the apartment for a baby. I had reassured her that the apartment was perfectly safe and child friendly - indeed this apartment was our original family apartment and my two young children spent their summers there safe and happy when they were young babies. However, upon arrival , Susan's daughter was not happy with the layout of the apartment - in particular two small steps in the lounge and two steps in the bedroom. Despite the fact the steps are not a problem and i offered cushions, blankets, padded accessories and a cot/playpen - susan's daughter,sadly, seemed determined not to enjoy herself. She said to me "i cant watch the baby all the time" to which i replied "on the contrary, with or without steps, in a new apartment, in a new environment a young baby needs to be watched and cant be left." Using the cot/playpen provided the perfect place for the baby to sit and play - but the daughter didnt want to use it. It was then that we agreed they should vacate the apartment. They left after 2 nights and we refunded them 4 nights of unused stay and half of their fees. Its disappointing as a host for a stay to terminate in this manner. We have had over 15 different families stay in the apartment this year, some with small and older children and we have never had any problems like this. Its a shame when a guest overreacts and has to change apartment unnecessarily. As hosts we aim to do the very best we can, so guests enjoy their stay. In this case, we couldn't have done any more.
October 2015

Athanasios User Profile
September 2015
Lisa was a wonderful host and very helpful. We have been to Sitges before but never at this part of the town. She gave us a lot of informations that we found very valuable. The apartment was beautiful and we felt like home. We had a small issue with the wifi in the first few days but after that it worked fine. It wasn't an issue so we didn't mention it. The area was peaceful with no noise. Every morning we made a coffee and walked 3 minutes to the marina to feed the fishes in the sea. We found it very romantic! We planning to go back next summer and we definitely we will stay at Lisa's apartment. We absolutely loved it.

Barcelona, SpainJoined in July 2014
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
When I first visited Sitges in 2006, I fell in love with this beautiful coastal Spanish town. In 2009 I got married there (at the big church by the sea) and we have our own family holiday home there too. My family and I spend our summer and many weekends in Sitges (we live in Ba…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings