Parkplatz direkt beim eigenen Eingang (Option auf Miete von Familienauto)Wenn der Schnee fällt im Mooshof!
Family-friendly Swiss Suburban Idyll
Hosted by Luciana
Luciana is the host.
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Peaceful & cozy home with large garden terrace, two-ambience living room with plants & aquarium, play meadow & parking at the door; In winter the central heating & the good isolation of the house is very pleasant, own laundry room with dryer; Within walking distance of shopping facilities (also 24hs), train station, bus, Technorama, 1st class outdoor pools; 6 bicycles free available; Ideally located for tourism in Switzerland & Central Europe! There is the option to rent the family car as well.

The space

Our medium-sized single-family house is our residence and therefore fully and comfortably furnished. The open kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, glass ceramic stove, coffee machine, hot-air oven and microwave oven. On the same floor is the living area with sofa, hi-fi system and a large table for 8 persons. There is also a guest toilet. The bathroom with toilet is located with the four bedrooms on the upper floor.
The large garden terrace invites you to linger and the children can relax on the lawn in front of the house or in the open-air swimming pool "Badi Oberi" ((URL HIDDEN) 6 bicycles are available free of charge. A family car (VW Passat 2.0 TDI Kombi) can be rented for this purpose.
Despite the quiet location in the sheltered neighborhood, we stay within walking distance of shopping facilities and train station. The city of Winterthur offers various theaters and museums, a welcoming old town and the interactive "Technorama" ((URL HIDDEN) is next door. Zurich city and lake, the Rhinefall ((URL HIDDEN) Lake Constance and Kloten airport are only 30 minutes away, Central and Eastern Switzerland with its landscape wonders and mountain sports offers for day trips optimally reachable ((URL HIDDEN) .

Guest access

Tho whole house including garage are accessible; Remaining closed, only the storage rooms in the basement and in the attic.

Interaction with guests

We will be reachable by e-mail / chat and instruct a person in our neighborhood.

Other things to note

Pets are only allowed on the ground floor at the moment. It has never smoked anyone inside the house and we are happy if it stays that way.

Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly

Extra people $29 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $220 NZD
Security Deposit $1469 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Pets are welcome on ground floor with living area. On first floor, where all the bedrooms and the bathroom are, however, pets are forbidden for reasons of hygiene. It has never smoked someone inside the house and we are delighted if it stays that way. Consumables such as basic food, soap, dishwashing detergents and cleaning agents may be used, but are also replaced after using up please.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Abid User Profile
August 2017
Nice and big house perfect for a family. Recommended

Laurence User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 86 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sawa User Profile
August 2015
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed it there very much. The hosts were very warm and welcoming and made us feel very at home.

La casa tiene cuatro dormitorios amplios y un jardín muy bonito. La ubicación es un barrio residencial, muy tranquilo, cerca de Zurich y otros puntos de interés turístico. Fuimos seis personas a pasar unas vacaciones en familia y quedamos encantados. La casa está muy limpia. Totalmente recomendable.

Winterthur, SwitzerlandJoined in May 2013
Luciana User Profile

Ich bin Brasilianerin und wohne mit meiner Familie in der Schweiz. Wir lieben entspannte Momente sowie die Natur und das gute Essen, wir entdecken aber auch gern Neues. Reisen ist eine unserer Leidenschaften. Gerne teilen wir unser gemütliches Zuhause in einer friedlichen Schweizer Vorstadt mit anderen Reiselustigen, die auch gerne ein Wenig mehr als nur die Kulissen für Touristen sehen.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings