The view to the front door.The view from the front door to the road that leads to the main road #1
Guesthouse Jorfi, Jörfa Kjalarnesi.
Hosted by Eggert
Eggert is the host.
13 guests
1 bedroom
8 beds
1 bath
13 guests
1 bedroom
8 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Luxury home with ocean view in beautiful area. The house is 20 minutes from down town Reykjavik. It is amazing view to the mountains and the sea. waking distance to the swimming pool and golf course. Bus stop next to the house and gasstation

The space

The house is spacey, has a great view, bright, with wood flooring through out the house. All of the bedrooms are a good size where you can easily move around in.
The house has:
2 rooms with double beds
1 privet room with bunk beds
1 shared room with bunk beds and a bull-out sofa.

Interaction with guests

If there is need for information about the house, the area or just anything that you think that the owner can help you with, then feel free to call or send and email.

Other things to note

Jorfi is a house with a sole. The owner has fixed it up from it being just a concrete uninviting house to the house that it is today. For 49 years, his beloved wife and him have taken care of the house with love and respect.
The house is very nice and has the most wonderful view across the ocean to down town Reykjavik, as well as to the mountains, and the open view in every direction. Eggert´s wife used to say that she could always find a new view of the mountains as she stood in the kitchen, in the living room or sat at the dining room table.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is not allowed in the house.


Cancellations

1 Review

Bill User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reykjavík, IcelandJoined in May 2015
Eggert User Profile
I'm a 72 years old, I'm frendly and nice man. My famely is with me in this and take care of the house when I'm not a round
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings