Master bedroom with window into the courtyard and a robe to place your things.Optional Second bed room with pull out sofa bed.

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Easter holidays in our 2 story townhouse is located 5 minutes from Acland Street one of Melbourne's thriving spots full of cafes, bars and restaurants.
A 15 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes from 2 major tram stops to take you to the city.

The space

Located just a 5 minute walk to Acland Street one of Melbourne's Iconic streets you will have local access to the famous Luna Park, cafes, restaurants and great bars with live music. Our two-story light filled townhouse is compact yet spacious with two private outdoor spaces to relax in. There is a comfortable master bedroom and second bedroom with a double sofa bed. Well appointed kitchen, bathroom with all modern amenities. Great for a couple, friends and children.

Linen and towels provided.
Soap and shampoo provided
Internet access

I will be happy to answer your questions before you arrive. I will be there to welcome you to the house and get you settled.

The Neighbourhood
The neighborhood is both very quiet and very central. Parking on the street is available and its free.
Two big supermarkets are located at the end of the road.
You will find all the shops nearby bakery, restaurant, wine cellar, ...

Getting Around
Balaclava Train Station: 13 minutes walk
Tram Stop (3,67,79): Carlies Road and St Kilda Road
Bike Share Melbourne Station: 20 min walk
Tullamarine Airport: 45min by taxi or 1h:20min by Tram and Bus

Guest access

All rooms except the Garage.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 112
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

• Check-in time is 3PM.

This is our house and when we travel we let AirBnb People stay so we would appreciate if guests were quite during there stay.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sandra User Profile
February 2017
Great townhouse in St. Kilda, near beach and Luna Park, very comfortable accommodation, two bedrooms with comfy beds and great main bathroom with walk in shower and washer/dryer on the ground floor. Open plan kitchen (which was really well provisioned with everything we needed to cook), dining and living room on first floor. Two great terraces too. Lovely bright space with tasteful decor, clean and tidy. Great location close to Ackland and Fitzroy Streets, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby, close to four tram lines for easy access to the city also. Inge was a great host, very responsive to email queries and we felt very comfortable in her home.

Shiela Maree User Profile
January 2017
Great place. Clean. Close to the shops and public transport. Accessible, shops, restaurants & beach are just walking distance.

Beta User Profile
January 2017
We had a amazing time in Inge's house. It's really clean, comfortable and organized. The decoration is really nice and They are very receptive. You have everything that you need there. All the process was practical and communication was very easy. The location is perfect in the heart of St Kilda, close to supermarket, good cafes and restaurants, but in a quite street. I just can say Thank you for our stay in this house.

Sam User Profile
June 2016
Beautiful house. We loved staying here. Would love to stay here again when I'm next in Melbourne. Even the second bedroom (with the sofa bed) was very comfortable. Thanks Inge!

Marvin User Profile
March 2016
Great place, neat and tidy.

Sandra User Profile
March 2016
Such a beautiful home! Clean, tidy and inviting. Inge was extremely accommodating ensuring everything went smoothly

Saint Kilda, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Inge User Profile

We are from Australia, and love to travel. My long term Partner is Alex. In Australia I have my own business in Landscape design and construction. Its called I love to horse ride and snow ski. We are clean neat and tidy. Alex is an Engineer in Australia.

Languages: English, Svenska
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings