Master bedroommaster bathroom
1850 Farmhouse with Modern Accents
1850 Farmhouse with Modern Accents
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
3.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
3.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This historic farmhouse sits on 3 acres with a stream. The screened in porch overlooks a large, grassy backyard. Oil heat is accompanied by a wood stove and a working fireplace. The kitchen and bathrooms are completely renovated in a country style. Includes cedar hot tub and outdoor shower.

The space

If you love historical architecture with modern accents you will love this farmhouse. It is especially perfect for family reunions, wedding accommodations, and weekend ski trips.

Guest access

In the Summer, the house is equidistant from Lake Winipesaukee and Squam. We offer guest passes for Moultonborough beaches. There is a system of hiking trails directly across the street. There are 2 hybrid bicycles available. There are 2 refrigerators--1 in the garage, for extra space when accommodating for large groups of 10. The hot tub is cedar and offers divine night sky viewing after a long day of hiking or skiing. In the winter, snowshoeing and cross country skiing abound. Ski slopes range from 40 minute drives--Gunstock and Waterville Valley--to Bretton Woods, a 90 minute drive, with many mountains in between. The charming villages of Moultonborough (with a classic country store) and Center Sandwich are within a few miles.

Interaction with guests

When requested by guests. For weekly guests, twice during stay to check on hot tub.

Other things to note

A three night minimum is required for major holiday weekends. This is a pet friendly property provided the pets are house trained. The cleaning fee is reinstated for pets, regardless of how long the stay is. The house has Internet and Internet TV only. The house has a new septic, a washer and a dryer. The house is very old, so caution and environmentalism are encouraged regarding water use, electric use, heat use, etc. All amenities are available, we just appreciate conservation oriented guests. All bedrooms have excellent double or queen beds.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

This house accommodates large groups but we would expect guests to be mindful of noise because there are neighbors nearby. If we get complaints from neighbors, we will offer one warning before we request departure. The cedar hot tub is available to adults only. No bath products in the hot tub at all. Obviously no pets in the hot tub. Please use the wood stove and fireplace with great care. The house is 165 years old and we would like it to last for another 165 years. Pets can wander provided they do not leave the 3 acre property.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house


34 Reviews

Check In
Santosh User Profile
October 2017
I stayed at the place with my family and my college friends for 3 nights. We loved the house, its a very sweet and cozy place. Nancy was very prompt and helpful for all the minor problems we faced (GPS took us further than where the actual house was, the microwave wasn't working initially). All of us loved the sun room, where we would have our breakfast. Overall a nice place stay and thanks to Nancy for providing local tips. I would definitely recommend this place.

Erin User Profile
August 2017
Cute house, perfect fit for 10 of us for the weekend.

Rachelle User Profile
August 2017
We rented this house as a home base for our family and friends to gather and get ready for our daughters wedding. Nancy was a great host, she was quick to respond to any questions I had. This is a beautiful home, close to everything. If you have a big family this house is great for those gatherings. My grandchildren loved 'sploring in the back yard!

Maile User Profile
August 2017
My family and I rented Nancy's home for several nights recently and had a wonderful stay. It's a perfect location for large gatherings. It's cozy, quaint, gorgeous, and quiet. We love that they have updated what's necessary for modern convenience without detracting from the historical feel of the home. True to other posts, it's buggy, but you're in an 150 year old farmhouse in the rural woods of NH, not sure why you would rent this home if you desired granite countertops and central air. We loved using the jacuzzi and the beautiful outdoor couch to enjoy all the gorgeous nature around us and the cool summer evenings. If you are with a group of low maintenance people, the type that will make their own fun purely by the company they keep, this is the house for you. Many mornings conversing and drinking coffee on the screened in porch and evenings playing games around the large dining table. We loved our stay!

Esme User Profile
August 2017
The house is beautiful inside and out. My family of 9 was totally comfortable. The screen porch was heavenly for hanging out solo or in a big group morning, noon, and night, the kitchen was perfect for making big meals, and it was easy to retire to the living room for a movie after dinner, or take a dip in the hot tub. It's so easy to explore the lakes and the mountains from the house's fantastic location away from it all yet near everything you could want. Nancy was great to deal with and made us feel like we were just borrowing a friend's amazing country house. Thank you, Nancy and Kate. We hope to come back!

Laura User Profile
June 2017
This house was very cozy and rustic but we forgot how bad the bugs can be in the spring time in New Hampshire, but our host had citronella candles and some extra bug spray! Beautiful place would recommend it !!!
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.
Response from Nancy:
The bugs have never been this bad. A combo of a warm winter and really wet Spring. I hear ya. They drove me NUTS when I was there. Hopefully the worst Is over for the 2017 season. Thanks for staying at the house!
June 2017

Myia User Profile
June 2017
Nancy was very accommodating for check in, she allowed an early check in for us upon a delivery the morning of our stay. The house is very old which my family had many respects for, if looking for an outdoor house to hang outside I would not recommend this house due to the many ticks which happened to be a big issue due to health reasons. Also note of parking when arriving (an area which appears to be dirt happens to be a leach field and is not blocked off) We rented this house for my wedding which was at "castle in the clouds" which the location for this house was great with the amount of people it could accommodate. Upon departure after following the very detailed instructions she had reached out stating that I accommodated more than asked due to "overwhelming" trash and has claimed that items were broken which my guests nor I can recal and has claimed more money due to no security deposit. Our overall stay was great but the relationship with the owner after has been insulting and a disaster with the "broken/lost items claim"
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.
Response from Nancy:
Hi Myia. We have very different views of your stay. Ticks are a problem in all of New England. I don't think it's exclusive to our country home. No one should ever park a car on a person's lawn--that didn't seem like something we needed to emphasize--especially because our driveway is large. I'm sorry you found our correspondence insulting. I was very disappointed in the disrespect you showed for our home snd so I did ask for the security deposit back--a first for us. Turning off the tv didn't seem like something we had to emphasize. Also, you left the jets in the hot tub on and the temperature control is no longer working. Regarding the broken pottery, well, I guess it's your word against mine. In the future, maybe a hotel would work better for you and your guests.
June 2017

Moultonborough, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.
Kate and I adore this house. It is our favorite place on earth and we treat it with great care. We have spent 7 years bringing it to its current condition (perfect in our eyes) and appreciate those who also also appreciate, history, country antiques, lamp light, fireplace fires…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Nancy’s place.
Kate helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings