Skip to content
yard in front of the villasking size bed, with reading lamps, breakfast bar, kitchenette
Studio Condo - Lake Lure, NC
Hosted by Sara
Sara User Profile
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Rumbling Bald is a luxury resort nestled in the mountains of Lake Lure, NC. Rent this studio villa and receive complimentary guest passes to utilize all resort amenities for the duration of your stay. Private beach, marina, golf, pools, spa, gym...

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
October 2017
Clean, safe with beautiful mountain views. Host is a great communicator and provides accurate directions.

Natalia User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful clean and quiet space for relaxation and local adventures.

Kaitlyn User Profile
September 2017
Great location, very family friendly -- Stayed here to bike the local trails and couldn't be more pleased. Perfect space for a couple!

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Sara's studio was a perfect place for us....very clean, cool, and a much needed respite after a very hot day in Lake Lure!

Dori User Profile
July 2017
Sara's Lake Lure getaway was just as described. It was great for our family and the resort had so much to offer. Sara was very responsive and helpful and gave wonderful recommendations for things to do and places to dine. We would definitely come back.

Emily User Profile
July 2017
I enjoyed my time in Asheville at Sara's place. The studio was just as described, but there was dog hair all over the bed and furniture, and the wifi was broken that weekend. We made it work though. Also, the resort access was not what we expected. There was a surcharge for medi…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Emily, I am very sorry that the linens had pet fur on them... I did refund you the cleaning fee. I am confused when you mention the surcharge for resort amenities. There is NO surcharge. You had resort guest passes in your name, under my account.
July 2017

Lashley User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed the condo. It was comfortable but does need some updating! Sara was a fabulous host!

Connecticut, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Sara User Profile
I am a writer, photographer and marketing consultant based in the mountains of North Carolina. I earned my BA in English from Kenyon College, where I served as a Student Associate Editor for The Kenyon Review. I pursued an MFA at UNC Asheville and WCU. I recently obtained my …
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings