Cozy guestroom in beautiful Alberta Arts
Cozy guestroom in beautiful Alberta Arts
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in my wonderful little house - walkable to the hip Alberta Arts District and Dekum neighborhoods, with easy public transit access downtown. The room is perfect for a single traveler or a couple. Welcome to Portland!

The space

My home is a perfect choice for a single or small group of travelers looking for a nice and friendly place to stay. I have 2 extra rooms at my house. This one is quite small at a mere 80 sf. It is located on the main floor and has a comfortable double-sized inflatable bed. The second room is much larger and in the basement with a king-sized bed. Although this room is small, you should find that is has everything you need while visiting Portland.

Guest access

The house also includes a shared living and dining room, kitchen, bathroom and backyard patio for your enjoyment. Please make yourself at home!

That said the basement, the owner's room and the garage are not accessible for guests.

The house comes with a TV in the living room. I don't have cable but use Apple TV to stream content.

Interaction with guests

If we cross paths, I can offer you suggestions of places of interest, the best restaurants and bars, etc. I am a working professionals and gone during the week on typical work schedules. I typically leave my pup Mason at home during the weekdays he does really well with guests and he'll likely win your heart.

Other things to note

I am a very open person, so if you have questions or requests - just ask.

Besides myself and my pup, you may also share the space with another airbnb guest(s), I will let you know at the time of booking if anyone else has reserved, but please be aware that this can change. Likely I won't book more than 2 guests at a time, unless they are all in the same group as there is only a single bathroom and I ask that you please be courteous to the other guests and aware of my work schedule with the shared bathroom and kitchen.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I love pets, but they are only allowed on a limited basis and with an extra fee. Please no smoking inside house and if you do smoke, please be aware of any open windows or doors. I am a working professional and like to keep a calm, quiet house, I ask that you respect that as well. If you're looking to go out on the town and party back at the house, this is not your listing.

No parties or overnight guest without the permission of the host. Please feel free to enjoy your time in the house, but I ask that you clean up after yourself and leave the house as clean as you found it, as it is my home. Feel free to cook a meal or two, with access to the fridge, stove and cookware, but again please be respectful and clean up after yourself.

There is only 1 bathroom in the house and most of the time you'll be sharing it with one other person, please be respectful of not occupying it for too long.

And lastly, please close and lock all windows and doors when you leave.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liz User Profile
September 2015
I really enjoyed staying with Emily. As advertised, the room is small but it was comfortable and all I needed. The location is great as it's only a short walk to a whole range of great cafes and bars on NE Alberta St and a regular bus route to downtown. I really liked the northeast area. Emily was friendly and helpful, including allowing me to lock up a rental bike safely, and it was a pleasure staying in an Airbnb with a dog!

Sabine User Profile
September 2017
Our stay at Emily's place was wonderful! The room is small, but super cozy! Emily is super nice and helpful and her dog Mason is so cute. The location of the house is good. Quiet neighborhood and a few blocks away are several bus stations, the Alberta street has many cute shops and delicious food options. We were very happy with our stay and it felt like home away from home.

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Emily's house was great! I love the proximity to Alberta street and some of our favorite bars/restaurants in Portland - it served as a perfect basecamp. Emily was very accommodating, flexible, and communicative. Overall a great stay!

Marina User ProfileMarina is a superhost.
August 2017
emilys place is very nice in a a really cute neighborhood. lots of nice coffeshops /restaurants & individuell stores around the corner. communication with emily was easy and it was a pleasure staying with her. thanks emily.

Sean User Profile
August 2017
A lovely and clean, quiet, cozy house. Emily was a great host, and Mason the dog was also great company. Very close to NE Alberta and all its amenities, as well as a several bus routes. Would reccommend!

Brianne User Profile
August 2017
Emily has the most adorable house and yard and a very sweet pup. My dog Brewer and I were able to stay with her a bit last minute on our drive home down the coast from a camping trip in Canada and Emily was super responsive and friendly and made booking a breeze. If I were visiting Portland again, I would absolutely stay with her... nice, quiet neighborhood within a 10 minute drive of downtown. A+ host!

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Emily was easy to communicate with and her dog, Mason, was super friendly. The room and bed were clean, and Emily was very accomodating during my visit. Would absolutely stay here again!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Emily User ProfileEmily is a superhost.
Hello future hosts and guests! I'm Emily, a travel junkie as well as an Airbnb host. I've been the owner of my home in Portland, OR since 2013 and have lived here for over a decade - so I have plenty of recommendations. Whether you're coming across my profile as a future guest o…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings