double bed with small side table Welcome pack in the room
Double bedroom in city centre house
Double bedroom in city centre house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A light airy double bedroom on the first floor of this very central city centre house, it has a large bathroom and shower on the same floor. The kitchen is in the basement where I leave a cold breakfast for you if you would like it. It is two minutes walk to the shops and cafe,s in city centre. The river is across the road a few minutes walk away. The Bus station is five minutes away. The train station is twenty minutes walk. Please read the full description for more details.

The space

We live in a four storey Victorian house, around 120 years old, it can creak and squeak a bit. As we are so central it can be noisy, with traffic and sometimes people, please don't come if you are a light sleeper and would find this difficult. The pub opposite has a live jazz night on Tuesdays which finishes at 11 pm. The positives though are that being so central everything is very walkable, five mins from Midsummer common and the river and a few mins walk to city centre , the University ten minutes walk and train station around twenty mins.
There is an elderly quiet kind Labrador and 2 cats. If you are not used to pets in the house this won't be for you either.

Guest access

You are very welcome to use the kitchen to make complimentary teas and coffees and to prepare and eat your own food. I leave a cold breakfast of breads and cereals out in the mornings for you if you would like it.
The bathroom has a large claw footed bath, a strong separate shower and there are complimentary shampoos and conditioners for you to use, towels are provided and there is a hairdryer in your room. I have one other Airbnb twin room that may or may not be occupied. You are welcome to sit in the garden.
Travel cot and airbed are available.

Interaction with guests

As I work from home I am very happy to interact as little or as much as guests would like when I am not working but please don't disturb me when I am in a session. As I was born in Cambridge I know most places and I am very happy to recommend places to visit.

Other things to note

We are in the centre of town, so traffic in the day is busy, it quietens at night but not completely. Plus points is the location, we are walking distance from most places.
I can get a visitors permit if you need one to park , just let me know in advance please. They cost £8 for 5 days ( £1.50 a day) payable on arrival.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price $91 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 2 pm or later

Though you can check in anytime after 2 pm too , you are also welcome to pick up a key earlier and drop your bags off if that is helpful
If you are arriving later I may be out or sleeping so I will leave a key out for you with instructions
Smoking outside please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

336 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raphael User Profile
February 2017
Great stay at Katy's place . The house and room are actually better than in the pictures. Walkable to sights, on a main road . And the cat is a big plus for me :) Comfy place, I will come back !

雪(Ellie) User Profile
November 2017
Katy is very friendly and kind. She gave me Chocolate cakes which is very delicious! The room is very clean, and the bed is also very tidy and big. I had a very good night there. I recommend you to live here!

James User Profile
November 2017
Excellent location and an excellent host. Very clean and Katy was a pleasure to deal with.

Sara User Profile
November 2017
The description provided for this place is incredibly accurate. The communication with Katy was clear and she was available without being intrusive in any way. The cats and dog are absolutely lovely! My partner fell in love with the fluffy Archie :)

Laura User Profile
November 2017
Just fantastic, definitively noted for future trips to Cambridge. Katy is an extremely nice host and the house is very close to the centre.

Caterina User Profile
November 2017
Katy's place is elegant and comfortable. The room is warm and well equipped. The bathroom is very big and the shower has very hot water. We found good treats in the room. Close to the city center.

Patricia User Profile
November 2017
We had a very quiet and relaxed couple of days in Cambridge with Katy. She made it very clear she rented another room and we would share the bathroom but this worked fine for us and her dog and cats were adorable. The house was a stonesthrow from the centre of town so no need for car or taxis. We are already planning our next visit and would love to stay with Katy again.

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Katy User Profile

A psychotherapist in private practise and a painter , I was born in Cambridge to an Anglo/Dutch family and still live here. I have 4 children , all adults.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings