Large living spaceHigh ceilings
Kings Cross, First Floor Apartment

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a comfortable 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor of a typical Victorian 4 storey London house with a lovely south facing sitting/kitchen/dining area. It is fully furnished, very comfortable and has all you need for the perfect London stay


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
90 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
August 2017
The apartment has everything you need for a short stay and is located perfectly, if you need to be close to Kings Cross. The direct vicinity is not great, but safe. The bathroom has still no door though, so I would only recommend the place for a single person.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
The "en-suite" shower/toilet area is very small and the door to use is the bedroom door. The apartment is very small but extremely practical. If you are more than a couple in the group there is another toilet easily available for use. We have many groups of 4 who have been very happy with this apartment.
August 2017

Wallace User Profile
June 2017
Sarah's place is perfect for a long or short stay. In fact, this was my second long-term stay there and it was just as great as the first. The apartment is comfortable, secure, and quipped with all that you'll need for your daily routine. The area is great! It is close to both bus and Underground transport and is sandwiched in between some quite vibrant neighborhoods. The restaurants and markets behind the train station are also a fantastic addition to the neighborhood. Both Sara and Gael were great. They made me feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend the apartment.

Joseba Miren User Profile
April 2017
m
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
I'm not sure what this means!!
April 2017

Emilio User Profile
January 2017
Near from everywhere by public transport (no more than 20 minutes or less). Confortable apartment.

Andrew User Profile
December 2016
Sarah and her daughter Gael were wonderful hosts. The flat is perfectly placed - if you want to be 12 minutes walk from the British Library! Well appointed, clean and with all the facilities necessary for a long or short stay in London. Highly recommended.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thank you Andrew - much appreciated.
December 2016

Yenise User Profile
September 2016
Sarah's apartment has a very good location which just not more then 10 minutes walking distance to King's Cross Station. They have very strong internet connection with which we very satisfied with it. Another thing we appreciate is there are some kitchen equipment , tea and coffee which let us to use. I could not contact Sarah on the first day we reach, she only call back me two days after. There are other two person's contact in the guidebook but we dint make the call because there is not a big problem as we could find out the thing ourself. At first we couldn't find the washer and dryer but then only we realise it was located outside of apartment and was shared with other tenants. The apartment is on the first floor which is quite noisy with the car sound passed by the street. The photo showed that the apartment was quite spatial but it actually small and furniture was not well arranged. Would recommend for 2 adults with children family.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thank you Yenise.
September 2016

Augusto User Profile
September 2016
The flat is nice, cousy London like and very well located, near a main station. Sarah has been responsive and attentive. Only drawback is that the bathroom/toilete is right in the room with no door, only a curtain. The rest was very good, though no added details.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thank you Augusto. I am having a door fitted in the near future.
September 2016

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Aquitaine, FranceJoined in June 2012
Sarah User Profile

I live in France but have my apartment in London which I like to let out when I am not using it. I also have 2 houses in France that I rent for short or long stays. A very good friend helps in London when I am not around.
I love to travel also, so meeting people and experiencing local lifestyles.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Gael helps host.
Gael

The neighbourhood

Similar listings