Large Queen bedroomPrivate bathroom
Private Room and Private Bathroom
Private Room and Private Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room 2.6 kms from Perth City in a vibrant Inner-city suburb. Enjoy a large private queen bedroom with a large separate bathroom. The house includes an open plan living/kitchen area and a garden with an outdoor lounge suite.

The space

You will have a very large Queen bed room with plenty of space in built-in-robe for two. This will also include separate bathroom with two sinks, a shower and a washing machine just across the hall from your bedroom.

The living space is a large open plan area with a cinema (projector and cinema couch for up to four people) which can play movies off your laptop or you can project the tv.

This living space includes a kitchen table which sits up to 6 guests. The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, fridge, oven, microwave, bread maker, slow-cooker etc. There is also a french press coffee plunger and a drip coffee machine for your use.

The open plan living area opens up into a beautiful small garden with an outdoor lounge suite which seats up to 6 people. It gets lots of sun during the day but has some shade for those hot Perth days.

Guest access

You will have your own key to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

We are often out playing sports or visiting friends, and we have another living room and bathroom for our own use. We may use the projector/lounge area at times, the garden and the kitchen at times but try to keep it to limited use while quests are visiting. We are however available for discussions on the best places to visit in Perth and can be contacted on our mobile during your stay.

Other things to note

There is free on-street parking. All linen, including bath towels and beach towels are included. There is a washing machine for your use (no dryer as we encourage using Perth's lovely weather and protecting the environment). In winter there is a gas heater that we can put on for you but it is rarely needed.

There is also the opportunity for two single mattress to be put out in the living room if there are two more guests (ideal for kids). We also have another queen guest bedroom which can be made available if requested. We are not always able to offer this option to please check in advance.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $113 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please take care of our home as you would your own home. Try to keep the noise down between midnight and 7am. Sorry no pets aloud. People can smoke (outside only) as long as they use an ashtray and do so respectfully. Visitors of guests are permitted on request.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
April 2016
Kate and Will were very welcoming and had communicated with us very clearly in the lead up to our stay. The place is really comfortable and homely and the layout of the house ensures that there's privacy if you want it but the hosts are very friendly, should you fancy a chat! The neighborhood is ideal for a short stay in Perth - there are loads of bar and restaurant options nearby and the CBD and nightlife of North Bridge is only a 20-25 minute walk / 10 min bus / 5 min taxi ride away. In short - would highly recommend this place; you're in good hands.

Crystal User Profile
December 2015
Kate and Will are very helpful and friendly. The place is just exactly look like the photo. Everything is clean and tidy. Bathroom is so nice!!!!20 min walk to city or 3 stops by bus. Cafe and restaurants area are 5 mins nearby which have plenty of choices!!!!We have bought a lot of wine and chips from the supermarket, they are gorgeous!!!!!!!

Lara User Profile
October 2015
We had a beautiful experience at Kate's and Will's home; as we arrived, they welcomed us as if we were their friends, and they always gave us precious suggestions. The house is located in a strategic position, from which you can reach the city centre and the other attractions, such as the magnificent Hyde Park. We hardly recommend to stay at Kate's and Will's home, as they will never disturb your privacy but will always be ready to help you. Thank you so much Kate and Will!

Annemarie User Profile
August 2015
Kate and Will are welcoming and helpful. Their house is very nice especially with the private garden. The location is great, close to Hyde park but also on walking distance from restaurants and shops and we even walked a few times to the city center.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Perth, AustraliaJoined in October 2012
Kate And Will User Profile

Hi AirBnBers,

We would like to welcome you to our home after using AirBnB ourselves in France, Canada, USA and around Australia.

Kate is a 33 year old Perth local who is a Social Worker but once upon a time she was a snowboarding instructor. Which is how she met Will (35, from Bordeaux, France) who has immigrated to Australia with her. He is now a permanent resident and loves his new home town. Will is a carpenter by trade and loves to fish, surf, and pretty much anything outdoors. We both travel as much as we can around regional western australia so we can give you lots of tips about Denmark, Margaret River, Rottnest, Esperance and Exmouth/Coral Bay.

We look forward to hosting you and/or using AirBnB ourselves again in the future. We are sure you will love all Perth has to offer with having so much sunshine and plenty of beautiful beaches.

Thanks,
Kate and Will

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings