Dining/Study Table in the living room, with the kitchen on the left and the terrace in front.The sitting room leading to the terrace
Charming homestay in South Delhi
Charming homestay in South Delhi
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The bedroom is in a spacious charming 1800 sft apartment with a lovely green terrace in the leafy and safe neighbourhood of Gulmohar Park, in South Delhi. The bedroom has an attached bathroom. There is a Metro station 400mts away.

The space

The Bedroom has a wardrobe, a study table and an attached Bathroom. It's a charming room with high ceilings, a lot of natural light, with an airconditioner, and with great art on the walls.

Guest access

Travelers can additionally access the kitchen, terrace, living room. the flat is on the 3rd floor of the building. I have about 1000 books and grow a lot of herbs (basil, curry leaves, mint...) on the terrace which guests can use.

Interaction with guests

I will be happy to help and guide the visitors and point them in the direction of the exciting cultural life in Delhi. I travel often as most of our design projects are strewn across the country, and if required they can always seek help from my Studio manager too. A part time cook can make delicious simple fresh Indian food. There is a 24hrs security to the building.

Other things to note

I usually leave at 9am and return at 8pm, so the spacious 600 sft sitting room with its study/dining table can be a good workspace and has a AC.
Travelers can use the kitchen too to cook. The kitchen has an oven, cooking hob, a large refrigerator and coffee filters, and a large range of cooking and table ware.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

I am a meticulous person and the home is a lived in one, as I have been here for 16 years. I would be delighted to welcome travelers from elsewhere, if they respect the space, as there quaint things I have collected from the world over from my travels, and are equally meticulous.
Visitors can't smoke in the flat, but can on the terrace. It is a quiet family neighbourhood, so travellers must respect that. They must not bring guests over to the flat.
Travelers can cook with permission.


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
March 2017
Siddhartha has a beautiful home, and this is a home stay in the best possible sense. The apartment is clean and quiet, with optional delicious and organic home-cooked food too. We had just arrived in Delhi and were looking for a more permanent place to live. Staying with Siddhartha was a great introduction to living in the city and both he and Elise were extremely generous hosts - both with their home and with their time - giving us tips on everything from restaurants and top places to visit, to where to buy organic groceries and seasonal fruit! As part of Delhi's artist community, Siddhartha is also an amazing source of info on the cultural life of the city.... Thank you, Siddhartha and Elise

Elin Már User Profile
February 2017
A very kind, energetic and knowledgeable host, who can guide you to arts and culture experiences in Delhi and beyond. HIs home is very lovely, calm and comfortable and the stay felt safe and homely. Thank you! Highly recommended.

Jason User Profile
February 2017
Siddhartha was a fantastic host - informative, kind and friendly. I am grateful to him for opening up his beautiful home to me. The flat is very tasteful, extremely clean, and filled with natural light. It is situated in a lovely and peaceful neighborhood of New Delhi , but still easy to get around the city in general. Highly recommended if you are looking for a serene and comfortable place to stay in New Delhi.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Delhi, IndiaJoined in June 2013
Siddhartha User Profile
I am a designer and enjoy travelling, photography, the arts, food and people! Luckily my work allows me to do this as I run a design studio that does museums, thematic exhibitions and installations across the country and the world. My travels span the country and the world, fro…
Languages: English, Hindi, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings