Living roomPeek view of kitchen
Lovely cityhome near beach -Haarlem
Hosted by Birgitta
Birgitta is the host.
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The three story corner house is spacious (145m2), with three bedrooms, study, and two bathrooms.

We live here ourselves with our 2 boys and 2 cats, so it is a fully equiped home, that we rent out, once in a while, during our own holidays

The space

The three story corner house is spacious (145m2), with three bedrooms, study, and two bathrooms.

Ground floor: Spacious hallway, washing amenities (washing machine and dryer), study, bedroom and bathroom with shower

First floor: Sunny living room and fully equiped kitchen (dishwasher, oven, microwave, juicer, blender, food processor, etc). Dining table seats eight (including two children seats).

Second Floor: Master bedroom, kids bedroom (one adult bed), bathroom with bad, shower, double sink

The house has WIFI. We offer a cleaning service. Plenty of towels and bath towels.

Neighborhood: The Haarlem museum quarter is famous for the Frans Hals Museum and the Teyler museum, both within 5 minutes walking distance. Public transport, a public garage, major supermarkets and the Haarlem pedestrian shopping area are also with five minutes walking distance.

The corner house is situated on the corner of a quiet street and a pedestrian street (with bench in front of the house). We share a big garden with our neighbors (picnic tables, sand pit, fruit trees, chicken run)

The house is situated 20 km from international Airport Schiphol, 25 from Amsterdam (15 minutes by train) and 8 from the beach.

This is a non smoking house

We have two cats, Dirk and Chelsea

Guest access

As our guest, you can use our entire home, including the bicyles: one transporter bike, one normal bike and two childrens bike (6-9) and (9-12)

Interaction with guests

Usually we are on holidays ourselves. We have intense contact upfront if required, and provide a lot of information about our home and the neighborhood.

Other things to note

Our lovely and crazy cats Dirk and Chelsea remain on the premises


Amenities
TV
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $102 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 11AM - 10PM
Check out by 2PM

This is a non-smoking house.

The City of Haarlem Tax of 3,25€ per day per person is not included in this price and is to be paid at check-in in cash.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bianca User Profile
August 2017
Great location in the wonderful, historic town of Haarlem outside Amsterdam. Renovated, comfortable home with 2 sweet cats that my children fell in love with. Birgitta was a kind & thoughtful host.

Marc User Profile
August 2016
We had an excellent stay at Birgitta's house. Everything that you could want is there and it is ideal for children. Joke, a neighbour showed us around and introduced us to the cats and Birgitta left a pack of very helpful information. Haarlem is a great place to stay on its own as well as being really easy to get to Amsterdam by train or to cycle to the beach. Thank you, Birgitta.

Irina User Profile
August 2014
Thanks a lot to Brigitta and her family, we had a fantastic time. Special thanks, that the grandparents could join too and for the late check out!!!

Jason User Profile
May 2014
Thanks again Birgitta myself and friends had a fantastic time which you made possible. Your house was exactly as described in the photos which was very very warm and homely. Although we did not get the chance to personally meet your neighbour joke was really helpful and friendly. Most things are conveniently sourced in the town centre which is only a few mins walk and approx 20min drive into Amsterdam. Thanks agin

Tom User Profile
July 2013
We had a lovely week staying in this well located town house in the centre of Haarlem. The house was clean and family friendly, light and spacious. Everything in the town was within easy walking distance and Birgitta gave us some useful tips on where to find supermarkets, good coffee, beer and other attractions (The Frans Hals Museum is literally a stones throw away in the street parallel). It is a perfect place to stay within easy reach by bus of both Schipol Airport and Amsterdam (for day trips). Two popular local beaches (Bloemendaal aan Zee and Zandvoort aan Zee) are an easy 30min bike ride away. Haarlem is a delightful place with plenty of history and is a perfect option for those of you who want to see some of Amsterdam but don't want to stay in a busy, noisy city.

Sude User Profile
May 2013
Haarlem is a very nice Place to stay. House is located perfectly! We had a great time there! Birgitta was always easy to contact and very helpful. Thank you for openig your beautiful home to us! Everything was perfekt!

Oliver User Profile
May 2013
Great place, right in the city center of Haarlem. You can conquer the lovely city of Haarlem very convenient by foot. Amsterdam is only 20 min away by car. Beaches are not far away (by bike or car), too. We stayed in the house for 3 days with 4 adults and 3 little children. The house is exactly as described by the owner and has everything you need (even toys for the kids!!). Brigitta, the owner of the house, is very helpful and friendly. She was always easily to contact on the phone as well as via email and gave us helpful information. Parking your car could be an issue, if you want to put the car in front of the door (very expensive as everywhere in the Netherlands, 2.40 EUR/hour (exept Sunday and bank holidays). We parked our car free outside the city center (beautiful 10 min walk). In short: We truly had a great time thanks to Brigitta. It was a very comfortable stay & we would always return, if we could. Thanks a lot!!

Haarlem, NetherlandsJoined in September 2012
Birgitta User Profile

Family of four, living in the city centre of beautiful Haarlem with our 2 cats. We have two sons, 7 and 10, both crazy about soccer. So our house has plenty of games, for children. But no worries, we will pack most of it out of sight, should you come with adults only

Languages: English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings