U7 Pomegranate Room + City Centre
Hosted by Manuel (Manu)
Manuel (Manu) is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
3 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet room but friendly place for socialize, ideally located. 10 mins walking to Broad St., 30 mins to New St, 5 mins to a big Morrisons Supermarket. Several Restaurants+Taxi company next door. Bus stop+24h shop round the corner. 2nd floor. No lift

The space

A large room that consists of a double bed, a click clack sofa bed that can fit 1 or 2 persons when opened and space for a single mattress to allow maximum 4 people capacity. The room is ideal for a couple or a group of friends willing to share.

High ceiling, wardrobe, bedside drawer, lamp, computer desk and chair.

Daily cleaning of common areas.

Guest access

Free parking in Bellis Street 1 minute walking from home, Kitchen, Living room and 3 Bathrooms. Free 100MB WiFi, Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer, 2 Fridges, Flat Screen TV in the living room, CCTV in common areas, Guitar and Electric Piano.

Interaction with guests

We like to share at least a little conversation with our guests so we hope you like sharing, but if you don't no worries, we are not gonna push you :)

On the other hand, even if the place is very quiet (Usually you can cook alone), you can meet a lot of people since the other rooms and the next flat ones are also on Airbnb, and 80% of guests stay longer than 1 month (Some of them 6 months, etc), so there is a great atmosphere in the building, we use an online group to keep in touch and sometimes we organize activities but of course you are free to join them or not, and as you can see in the reviews, the place is quiet if you want to study or sleep.

Other things to note

- If you want to book only 1 or 2 nights with more than 10 days in advanced probably we will decline your reservation because they block our calendar. We only accept short stays to fill gaps in our calendar or for the same week. Sorry for the inconvenience.
- We have 1 cat named Marvel.
- There is a quiet time from 11pm-11am for the benefit of all guests.
- There are other permanent tenants living in the flat from different countries but also other travelers.
. We collaborate with a Charity that promote higher education in developing countries. Manu is the president of that organisation


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $13 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Respect the others belongings, leave the room as you found it, clean your own dishes and cutlery after use so other guests can use. Please lock the main door always behind you when you leave the building. Please note we have a quiet time after 11pm so guests can sleep and not be disturbed.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
October 2017
This place is excellent value for money and privacy was respected. The facilities are great and guests were friendly. Good place to shack up for a few nights!

芷慧 User Profile
July 2017
Good landlord.

Nat User Profile
July 2017
H

Archibald User Profile
April 2017
Manuel's place is an old flat, which need a bit of freshness. However it's okay for the price you pay.

Sandra User Profile
February 2017
We have been warmly welcomed by Manu. We were three girls and the room was confortable for us! The bathroom and toilet and the kitchen were also clean. It's a very good deal for such a price and it's really not far fron town wether by feet or by bus! Just make sure to let Manu know if you'd like a quiet room as ours led to the main road so we can unfortunately hear the circulation all night. But I personally think it's a small price to have such big and confortable room! Thanks for having us again! :)

Lee User Profile
October 2016
An ideal room for a cheap & cheerful trip t
Manuel (Manu) User Profile
Response from Manuel (Manu):
Thanks a lot Lee, it was a pleasure to host you too!
October 2016

Christopher User Profile
October 2016
Sadly this stay never took place. Manu had accidentally double booked the apartment so I was forced to stay elsewhere. He only discovered the mistake 12hrs before I was due to arrive. However, Manu was extremely apologetic and helpful, so far as he could be, in resolving the problem. He offered me another stay, which didn't work, and refunded all my costs with an additional tip for compensation. I would much prefer to have stayed, but given the circumstances Manu was honest and fair. I cannot comment on the state of the apartment etc, hence the 'average' star ratings.

Birmingham, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Manuel (Manu) User Profile

The place has just been renovated (October 2015), based on comments and advise left by previous guests but if you still have any specific issue you would like to highlight, please be kind enough to let me know this when you are here in person as direct feedback is also welcomed. Thanks

Floors have been re-carpeted, all walls have been re-painted, new front door, new locks, new flat screen TVs, brand new fridges, dryers, ceramic hobs, etc. Please note as the property itself is quite aged it cannot be modernized as most people understand without making major structural changes.

I am a Chemistry and Spanish Teacher from Spain living in the UK since 2012 and I like meeting people from all over the world. I am also the president of a Charity in charged of support pour students to gain access to the University in developing countries.

We know it's not always easy but we like when there's opportunity to share some time with guests, going out, etc, and since there are 7 rooms, and in most of them 2-3 months guests, usually there is always somebody in the living room to talk with. We appreciate guests who don't stay 90% of their free time inside the room and they contribute to the community spirit

We have an online group where we keep in touch and we organize activities like dinners, etc

There's a great South East Indian/Sri Lankan restaurant (Spice Town, previously Chennai Dosa) close to my house where we like having dinner with our guests when it's possible.

Less than 1 minute walking you can find the 2 towers which inspired JRR Tolkien to write The Lord of the Rings (One of them is visible from the bedrooms) and 2 mins walking from The Oratory where he used to participate and 1 minute from The Plough and Harrow hotel where he stayed as well.

The property is located 5-6mins walking distance to the Botanical Gardens and 7-8mins walk to the Edgbaston Reservoir

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings