La casa del bosque
Casa del bosque

Entire home/apt

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This cosy house is situated near to Cahuita national park.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Wireless Internet

Extra people $63 NZD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $282 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs of the caretaker


4 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Larissa User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Casa del bosque very much. The house is very cozy, adorable and private. Has fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room and three nice bedrooms that are located in separate house connected by wooden deck. The house is surrounded by beautiful large yard that is decorated with tropical flowers and trees. House is located five minutes drive away from Cohita and it is right by the national park. There are many beaches both directions. Paola and her colleague were were quick on responding all our questions and providing us needed information. Once we arrived to the property we were greeted by Jose, who lives in the house next to us and who is the maintenance guy. He was very nice and friendly and made us feel comfortable and safe : ) .

Laura User Profile
January 2016
Before our arrival to Casa del Bosque I was highly satisfied with our communication with both Paola and her coworker. They were responsive to all communication about arrival time, driving directions, and the contract. When we arrived, we were greeted by the caretakers who gave us a brief tour and encouraged us to get groceries in town to save money on our trip. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience was highly dissatisfying. During the initial tour of the home we noticed a few cleanliness concerns, but were in a rush to eat after our 6 hour drive. Upon our return around 830pm we discovered the following unclean and unsanitary conditions which led us to believe that the home had not been cleaned in quite some time: -dirty dishes in the kitchen -both bathrooms were quite dirty, including built up feces in one of the toilets (which we unsuccessfully tried to clean with bleach). The bathroom with the shower had three dirty, used towels hanging, and the bath mat was also dirty. -The linens were also filthy. We discovered dead cockroaches in some of the towels. We slept in full clothing in the beds the one night we stayed because of their lack of cleanliness. -We discovered a live bat in the bedroom, as well as a dead bat behind one of the bedroom doors. -There were many bug cocoons throughout the home (these might build up, but one would expect them to be cleaned before new guests arrive.) We knew that we were arriving to a house in the forest/jungle, and expected to encounter some bugs. However, the filth and unclean conditions which included both dead bugs, dead creatures, and significant built up filth throughout the home were absolutely unacceptable. We had no choice but to wake at 530am the next day and drive to the Pacific Coast-the only place we were able to find vacancy for the rest of our stay. Paola was initially communicative but then stopped replying to us. Thanks to Airbnb, we were able to secure a 50% refund from Paola.
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Dear Laura, 7 years I work as manager and is the first time I had a problem with a disgruntled guest. I regret that you have not given us the opportunity to solve your nonconformity, considering that we are available to the guest 24 hours and 7 days a week and there are 2 caretakers living on the property to solve any problem of property quickly and and effective. You and your friends arrived one day at 4hpm, without saying a word you left the next day at 6ham. You left from the Caribbean Jungle to a City in the Pacific. Surprised I wrote you to ask why you leave, and told me that the property was dirty and found bats. Regarding the soil, is the first time I receive a complaint of this kind to this house, but if you had told us we would have taken immediate action; and for some bats and bugs, the fact that the house is at the limits a National Park makes I can not control the wildlife that lives arround, but guests can always ask the guard to scare the bats, so they are more comfortable. We are always available to guests to solve problems quickly, and do our best to enjoy their holiday. We were always available to you, but you must understand that when a customer asks us a refund must do the checks and investigation of the facts, as there may be fraud by guests, so it's very injuste to say that we weren't communicative with you. Nevertheless I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation in Jaco. Best regards, Paola Buffile
January 2016

This host has 106 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Costa RicaJoined in April 2013
Paola User Profile

PITAYA VACATION RENTALS is the perfect vacation rentals agency to offer
you the best quality of services, as a warm welcome at your arrival, a generous
help in providing you any information you need during your stay, especially
concerning tourist information, explaining its jungle environment, beaches,
surfing, excursions, night life...
Playa Chiquita area is where the beautiful houses of Pitaya Vacation Rentals are located. It’s a safe place where everyone can feel local life during unfor-
gettable holidays.
Holidays for family, holidays for honey moon couple, holydays for lovers of Ca-
ribbean nature and exotic animals, holidays for ALL.....
Thank you for reserving with us and enjoy the Caribbean life Style of “Pura

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings