The galley kitchenThe galley kitchen
A cozy 1 bed flat in leafy Telegraph Hill!
A cozy 1 bed flat in leafy Telegraph Hill!

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A well located 1 bed flat with an airy room and bathroom. 4-5 minutes walk from New Cross Gate Station. Convenient location, close to shops and a large Sainsbury's down the road! You're close to Greenwich on the bus and London Bridge is just a 5 min train ride away.

The space

The room is airy, well lit and fully furnished. You will have a double bed with clean sheets and towels to use. The room has its own bathroom which comes with a bathtub. There is sufficient shelving space and a wardrobe for your use. You'll have access to the kitchen and the lounge too and I'll be away during your stay!

Guest access

There is a lounge/ dining and kitchen for your use. You can use the washing machine if needed. It doesn't have a drier though - a rack is available for use.

Interaction with guests

I'll orient you or leave you clear instructions for everything you need on your day of arrival. I won't be staying at the flat so you'll have the space to yourself. I'd be delighted to help you navigate the city and know more about the neighbourhood if you need any specific info.

Other things to note

The flat is very conveniently located and close to the New Cross Gate station. The place is done up in simple - clean interiors. I hope you enjoy staying here and respect the interiors. :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 54
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 163 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please respect the neighbours and keep it quiet.
I have a space with simple interiors and I would like you to enjoy and respect the space as much as I do.
Check in would have to be between 2-4pm and check out is by 12noon.

It isn't a child or pet friendly apartment and no loud parties or get togethers please.

I hope you will enjoy staying here - feel comfy and treat it as it were your home :))!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leslie User Profile
August 2017
Vinita is the perfect host. Her home is lovely, very comfortable, clean and clearly well cared for. The location suited me perfectly, with easy access to public transport and within great walking distance of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful flat, the cleanest I've ever stayed in! It might be be an idea to arrange for the keys to be dropped in the lockbox outside rather than asking guests to leave them in the flat, as this resulted in us being stuck in the inner hallway when the neighbours locked us in. That's a bit dangerous and you might want to ensure people are aware in case of an emergency, fire etc as we couldn't open the door from the inside without a key. We had to wait for the neighbours to come back and let us out!! Other than that it was a very easy and comfortable stay and Vinita was really apologetic about the door issue.
Vinita User ProfileVinita is a superhost.
Response from Vinita:
Thank you Laura and Tim. That was such an unfortunate thing to have happened and my sincere apologies again. For all future guests, I've left clear instructions now for unlocking the outer door before the final exit. Best wishes to you both, Vinita
July 2017

董 User Profile
July 2017
Vinita gave us a detailed instruction before we arrive the room. the room located in a quiet street, all the things are exactly like the picture, even more than i expect. the room is clean and spacious. highly recommended this place!

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Vinita's flat was very comfortable and in a perfect location for those visiting goldsmiths or wanting a quiet London flat that's not too far out of the city. Vinita was extremely organized, friendly and quick to reply any questions we had.

Nicola User Profile
June 2017
This is a lovely flat in a quiet residential street. My husband and I came for a wedding and really enjoyed relaxing at the flat as a base. The bedroom is comfortable, the lounge was really lovely, and the kitchen and bathroom really nice and clean. I could recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable retreat.

Adrienne User Profile
June 2017
Vinita was a great host. Everything was how I expected, pictures were accurate of her place, to be honest it was a lot bigger than expected. She gave me a lot of help with directions and instructions for finding her place and entering her flat. She was very precise and everything went smoothly. I was very comfortable in her place and also felt I was in a safe location. 5 minute walk to the train station and grocery store. Lots a quaint restaurants nearby and a beautiful park. I would definitely stay with her again. She was available all times of the day to answer any questions I had. This was my first Airbnb experience and it has made me comfortable with doing it again! Thank you again V :-)

Hannah User Profile
June 2017
We loved our stay at Vinita's flat! The flat was beautifully decorated and had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The flat was super convenient for central London and the surrounding area was really nice to explore on weekends. Vinita was so friendly and helpful and gave us lots of advice on the local area. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Vinita User ProfileVinita is a superhost.

I'm an architect - urban designer who loves to travel and experience new cities and cultures.
I've been a Londoner since 2007 and this is by far one of the most fascinating and exciting cities I've known. There's always things to do and experience in London and one will never cease to be amazed at all the fabulous stuff it has to offer.
It's busy, manic, crazy and still fun!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings