Different viewView from different angle

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful new cottage at the back of my house which is 5 mins walking distance to the Beach and Avalon Village. It is a very cute seaside cottage with all the luxuries of home. It is set in a leafy green back garden, bright and airy and soo close to everything Avalon has to offer. We are also pet friendly.

The space

There are two spacious bedrooms, one queen and one double. There is a sofa bed in living room which sleeps two people. There is one bathroom. The living room also includes a kitchen. The is a dishwasher and an washing machine. There is a sunny verandah, table and chairs outside and a BBQ. The cottage is north facing so get lots of sun.

Guest access

Our cottage has it's own separate access and garden, there is parking for one car and ample street parking for others.

Interaction with guests

If you wish we will be able to help you during your stay with information about the local area


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 112 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: 112
Security Deposit: 223
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 246 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hugues User Profile
May 2017
Good
Karena User Profile
Response from Karena:
The cottage is a cute 2 bedroom beach house and is advertised as such, so Hugues and his 6 friends would have been a little cozy. I accepted the booking for 6 people not for 7 people at the last minute when another Air BnB host cancelled on them. The cottage is 5 mins walk to Avalon Beach and Avalon Village. Hugues and his friends were surfers and walked with their surf boards to the beach. We have Broadband in the cottage and it works well. All guests appeared to be enjoying themselves at dinner in the garden and were well behaved when I checked in on them on Saturday evening.
May 2017

Roger User Profile
April 2017
Great place, great location. Parking for 2 cars was a bonus. Good for a beach holiday.

Mark User Profile
February 2017
Excellent location very clean and very comfortable

Jack User Profile
August 2016
I just felt that the photos were misleading to be honest as it's off a main road and literally a granny flat. The host was very lovely and great to deal with but i was honestly disappointed considering i was there for a special weekend and the price of the accommodation doesn't marry up to the rental. I feel there is better value for money in that same area. Jack
Karena User Profile
Response from Karena:
I'm disappointed Jack felt this way. The cottage is great value for the area as there were 4 people and puppy in his group. Jack and his family were very nice people. The cottage is in a great location, it is walking distance to the beach and Avalon village and is located behind a house off the main road so there is minimal noise. We don't hide this fact as most people love the location. Karena
August 2016

Jonathan User Profile
April 2016
We had a great time at Karena's little cottage. It's very well located - closed to the beach and Avalon's village. Karena also made us feel very welcome, having a chat when we got there, but she also respected our privacy and freedom of going in and out. Thanks.

Lisa User Profile
March 2016
Stay elsewhere! This place was nothing like the description, and was way overpriced! It was priced at a premium and it was nothing more than a shack next to a highway. Also, there was a lack of basics, like dishwashing detergent, cutlery (there was one teaspoon), washing detergent and overall it was unclean. The place was very small, too small even for two adults and a toddler. The location was below-average, as it is in front of the main highway and is noisy most of the time. Unlike what the photos display, there is a complete lack of privacy, the granny flat is right next to the main house, making for an awkward stay. I’ve stayed in many airbnb’s and I definitely wouldn’t recommend this one, nor stay again, we felt as if we had been swindled.
Karena User Profile
Response from Karena:
Hi Lisa, I'm sorry you felt this way, i go out of my way to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. If there were any issues it would have been great if you had told me at the time. The cottage is professionally cleaned, so I will certainly take your issue up with the cleaners. Most people love our cottage and we are very proud of it and take very good care of it. We advertise that it is in our back garden behind our house away from any noise in what we consider a very pretty private garden. Again, I'm sorry you feel this way and wish you had mentioned something at the time when we could have done something about any problems you were having .
March 2016

We had an amazing girls weekend at this house! Karena and her family were very welcoming hosts and made sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. The house is very cute and clean - and is just 5 mins from Avalon Beach and bars and restaurants in Avalon. We will be back to stay!
Karena User Profile
Response from Karena:
Thanks Rebecca, we enjoyed having you stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again. Karena
March 2016

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Avalon Beach, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Karena User Profile

Busy working family - we have just built a holiday cottage in our back garden. It it is brand new and very cute - come and be the first to try it out. We are a 5 minute stroll from Avalon Beach and Avalon Village.

Our Cottage is a self contained small house with 2 bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with a double bed. There is a sofa bed in the lounge room that sleeps two people, there is a portable double bed stored in the second bedroom under the bed which allows the cottage to acccomoate 8. It has a lounge room and a fully equip kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. It is a very comfortable cottage set in a pretty sunny garden. You can stroll to the beach or to the village as both are very close.

Avalon village has has plenty of restaurants and cafes. There is a cinema, library, bookshop, playgrounds, skate park, surf club, golf club, tennis etc. Our beautiful beach is our biggest attraction with an ocean pool and spectacular scenery. We are also about a 5 min drive to Palm Beach where a whole other host of interesting things are open to you.

We do a lot of travelling ourselves and really enjoy staying in bright, sunny, airy, comfortable places just like ours. Come and be one of the first to try out our new cottage - we love it - and hope you will too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings