New credenza. Images above are from my high res projector! Best way to watch movies and TV :)Am I watching re-runs of the OC on Hulu? Yes. But look at this high-res beautiful theater view :) (Hulu and Netflix included. Projector is super easy to use and comes with very clear instructions!)
Beautiful 1BRM in City Center
Beautiful 1BRM in City Center
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

LIGHT-FILLED 1 BEDROOM IN SUPER CONVENIENT LOCATION!
7 min walk to Gramercy Park
8 min walk to the Empire State Bldg
8 min walk to Flatiron/Madison Square Park
10 min walk to Union Square
10 min walk to East Village

The space

500 sq ft.
Elevator building – apartment on 5th floor
Big screen projector with apple TV, Netflix, HBO, airplay, etc.
Artistic interior design with lots of character
Full of positive energy and happiness and feng shui!
Tons of sunlight from 5 windows (3 in living room, 1 in bathroom, 1 in bedroom)
High ceilings
Wood floors
Air conditioning
Big desk/office space to work at with printer & free wifi
Free yoga mat available for your use (yoga studio is 6 blocks away, $5 a class)

Guest access

You'll have the whole apartment :) Also available - Hair dryer, Free WiFi, A/C, Projector for movies, Elevator, etc.

Interaction with guests

I'll be out of town during your stay but two of my very close friends will be managing the apartment in case there's anything you need.

Other things to note

The reason this listing is so cheap is because my nice little Kitten will be here staying with you! Price is adjusted to reflect this.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $129 NZD
Security Deposit $430 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

Please no parties! And please take off your shoes. I like to keep it super clean :)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
29 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Géraldine User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alejandro User Profile
June 2016
We never met Hallie, she was on a trip, however she was very helpful and answered our messages right away. We had some issues with the keys pickup, but she solved them right away sending a friend to deliver us a spare set of keys. The apartment has a wonderful location, walking distance of amazing places, empire state, union square, times square, etc. The size is ok for 3 people, it has comfortable beds and big bathroom. The air conditioner in the living room and fan in the bedroom were awesome in the hot NY days! You don't even notice the cat, it's super quiet and minds his own business. The only problem we had is that we arrived to a dirty apartment, some issue with previous guests and the maid. However Hallie responded right away, and gave us our cleaning fee back, which was super nice and thoughtful of her. I would really recommend her place for a short stay in NY!!

Yijia User Profile
June 2016
Hallie is a very nice, friendly, and responsible host! The place has a great and convenient location, can easily connect to other places by numbers of transportations. Also lots of restaurants and stores around. The apartment is neat, clean and warm. Interior decorations can see have been carefully designed. Great experience in all!

Marta User Profile
May 2016
perfect location, neighborhood was great. very close to uptown and downtown, and to the subway. Communication with host Hallie fluid and helpful. We had some misunderstanding getting the keys and at the end we had to take them 20 min. from the apartment by taxi.. not very comfortable with luggages.. The apartment was not very clean, and we found a lot of dirty laundry in a basket in the corner of the bedroom. It might not be a problem for someone, but we really don't like this. The cat was playful and curios as a cat, and this was not a problem for us. The minimally equipped kitchen was not a problem for us because we always eat out

Philip User Profile
May 2016
Great stay at Hallie's! We were completely happy and she was always in touch to know if we were doing good. Beautiful appartment and great kitten! :-)
Hallie User Profile
Response from Hallie:
Thanks for the review, Philip! I hope you had a wonderful time in NYC :)
May 2016

Lone User Profile
May 2016
Perfect location. Nice and safe neighborhood. 4 min walk to subway 28th street witch will take you uptown or downtown, real easy. Hallie was responsive and tried to make everything go smoothly, we had some misunderstanding getting the key in the middel of the night, but finally worked it out. You share the appartment with a cat, this is its home, so the cat will be on the table, on your suitcase and be interested in everything that you bring into the appartment. It didnt bother us - we have a cat ourselves, but it might be a problem to some people. There are two chairs in the app. We were a family of three, so the third person has to be sitting on the couch. The appartment is very stylish. One thing bothered us: we didnt find the appartment that clean. It might not be a problem to you, I just like it real clean. Apart from that we had a great stay. Tip: Don't miss American brunch at Penelope - read Hallies instructions on where to go..
Hallie User Profile
Response from Hallie:
Hi Lone, I'm glad you loved the neighborhood and decor and some of the surrounding restaurants. The misunderstanding with the key in the middle of the night was simply because you didn't let me know that you would be two hours late to check in, getting there at 2:00 in the morning! Ha :/ Hopefully next time you can find some wifi and let your host know when you are very late so that no one has to wait up all night :) i'm sorry you felt the apartment was not as clean as you would have liked, but I'm surprised to hear that since I had a maid come for two full hours right before your stay! I know I left it very spotless. Anyway, nice to e-meet you and glad you had a nice time in the apartment.
May 2016

Laura User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Hallie User Profile

Hi I'm Hallie. I'm a copywriter and creative director working in fashion/beauty advertising in NYC. IG: sugarfreecat

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings