Skip to content
Lovely stay in comfort flat
Lovely stay in comfort flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely and bright double room with private bathroom available in a modern flat in the middle of the english countryside.
During your stay you will enjoy the simple and quiet life in an historical town of the Oxfordshire.

Guest access

Kitchen and dining room; the use of the kitchen is regulated

Interaction with guests

We will be happy to share your stories and give advice on the activities and we understand the privacy you may need during your stay.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Gym
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

Sorry: no pets, no smoking, no alcohol, no baby (Flexible)

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benedict User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly, accommodating hosts. Sara and Fabio Left me to myself when I was exhausted after work and were always open to warm conversation. Safe, quiet area that is a few minutes walk from a large Sainsbury's. Wantage Market Place is a similar distance away and has shops, restaurants, cafes etc. Ideal for anyone working at the Harwell Campus - the bus is about 3 minutes walk away and takes 25 minutes. If you finish at 5pm you can be back at the flat by 5.30!

Bernard User Profile
March 2016
Sara made me feel very welcome in her home and it turned out that we were also colleagues. The bedroom was clean and spacious and I had a separate bathroom with shower at my disposal. Clean towels on the bed were topped with a welcoming chocolate. Being Italian, Fabrice and Sara had a great stock of food and good coffee: you don't get home-made cake for breakfast everywhere you go. The apartment is in a private neighbourhood on the edge of Wantage and is very handy for anyone working at any of the numerous scientific establishments in Harwell (Diamond, RCaH, ESA etc). I would recommend this house without reservation.

Zeashaan User Profile
August 2015
Pleasent stay for 2 weeks with Fabio and Sarah. The flat is in a quiet area and is conveniently right next to a number of supermarkets and high street. The room is comfortable and you'll have the use of your own bathroom which is nice. I used the kitchen for breakfast and dinner. There is no microwave or toaster just to let you know but i did not really need either. I commuted to work at the Harwell site and the journey is very short and without traffic even at rush hour. All in all a very nice stay with two welcoming hosts.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Fabrice User Profile

Me and my partner Sara are two two young professionals from Italy. We love travelling, playing sports, gardening and cooking! We are easy going who like to host and get along with people. We make friend very easy and we know when to leave privacy to newcomers! We are clean and tidy!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings