Blue Room, two single beds
Hosted by Maria
Maria is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful 2 single beds bedroom in a family home with shared bathroom and probably the best views in St Ives. Use of garden and allocated parking space.

The space

This is the house where I live with my husband and my 17 years old son. We are a quiet, tidy family who enjoy hosting and meeting other people. The house is a four bedroom house located on the highest point of St Ives and yet just 5 minutes walk from the Town centre and local beaches.
You will have absolutely amazing views, parking and use of the garden.

Guest access

Room, garden and parking space, car keys as to be left in the room in case the car need to be change. This is a car park for four cars but two in front and two at the back.

Interaction with guests

As it is my home I will be around every day and therefore can interact with guests as much or as little as they wish.

Other things to note

Breakfast and/or use of the kitchen is not available.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM.
Check out by 10AM

We expect guests to be considerate of others just as much as we will be of them.
Please keep the noise to a minimum between 10pm and 9am.
If you have a car at the parking space please leave the keys in the room in case the car needs to be changed as the parking space takes four cars but two in front and two at the back. Also please park the car as close to the wall as possible in order to leave a clear corridor between cars.

Checking in should be between 4pm and 9pm.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

96 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Derek User Profile
October 2017
Warm welcome spotless room help yourself to tea and biscuits Maria and Alexsandre are the perfect hosts you will have a very enjoyable visit

Faith User Profile
October 2017
Maria's house and the Blue room that I got to stay in was beautiful with a breathtaking view of St. Ives! The location is ideal as it is a short climb down to the city centre. They are wonderful and thoughtful hosts who gave me tips on what to see and do in town. Would love to stay there again!

Deirdre User Profile
October 2017
Very pleasant stay. Lovely room. Very helpful host

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Maria’s home is very bright and cheery, the kind of place that makes you smile. We didn’t get to meet her face-to-face, but her husband was very kind and funny. The location is a bit of a hike up-hill from the city center, but has an incredible view over the whole city.

Annabel User Profile
September 2017
Maria and Alexander were very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, although quite small. We had a wonderful view over St Ives.

Gwen User Profile
September 2017
Exactly as described....worked for us for the one night but is better suited for a single person which is exactly what we were told. No surprises

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
I've never slept in a trundle bed before, but it was quite comfortable and gave us just the rest we needed before we started our walk on the coast path! Bathroom was spacious, shower was hot, and we had water, cookies, tea all available at our convenience on a table outside our room. Would stay again!

This host has 260 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint Ives, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Maria User Profile

Hi, Im Maria Daninos
I am Portuguese and my husband Alexandre is french. I am an artist currently doing art with chocolate (Delicious way to express yourself) as well as painting and other "bits" and Alexandre is an ex Golf professional and like many Frenchmen a wizard in the kitchen.
We have traveled a lot and lived in many parts of the world and thoroughly enjoy meeting people from all over the place and make them welcome in what used to be our home.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings