Super-private/double-deluxe/own bath/London W4
Super-private/double-deluxe/own bath/London W4
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

You've seen the rest now pick the best. No added cleaning fee.

Zone 2, very private, super-gorgeous space with your own bathroom (no sharing!). Hotel-style amenities without the price tag. But don't take it from me, read the reviews.

The space

If you DON'T want to share a bathroom with a stranger (and all their bits n bobs) but DO want to be within a six minute walk of a zone 2 Tube station, read on...

Generally…
Spotlessly clean (no 'extras' for cleaning fee like many other listings) and clutter-free double room – with private bathroom – in trendy/leafy Chiswick (NOT Acton as the neighbourhood tag suggests). Being on the ground floor (with our living space being on the first) the guest room feels very private and almost self-contained. So you can come and go without any fuss. Chiswick is a great neighborhood from which to explore everything London has to offer. With three Tube stations – and dozens of bus routes – just minutes away, you’ll be spoilt for choice.

Our house...
We’re on a 1995-built private estate within a three-minute walk of Chiswick High Road. We renovated the property in 2011. There’s a patio that can be enjoyed during the summer (normally a day or two in May or June that takes the country – weather forecasters included – by surprise).

Wi-Fi

There are three supermarkets within a few minutes walk of our house; Waitrose, M&S, and Sainsbury's.

The area...
Chiswick is a middle-class, west London suburb popular with families and young professionals. It’s on the north side of the river Thames (a ten-minute walk from our house) and is easily accessible from London Heathrow. There are plenty of things to see in the local area; Kew Gardens, Chiswick House, Richmond Park…the list goes on and on.

What can you expect from Chiswick?
Chiswick is renowned for its dining options; from the excellent and Michelin-star-rated ‘La Trompette’ to the (much pricier, and 70th best restaurant in the world no less) Hedone to Restaurant Michael Nadra. But as well as the up-scale choices, there really is something for everyone; award-winning Pizza, tasty Thai, perfect Persian, interesting Indian…you get the picture!

And if coffee is your thing, there’s loads of that too. Plenty of independents as well as the usual suspects such as Starbucks, Café Nero, Costa etc. If you need a fix, the nearest Starbucks is a 90 second walk from the house.

Although there are plenty of pubs around, Chiswick isn’t a party place. If night clubbing is your thing it’ll be a trip into the West End.

It's a Chiswick pastime to stroll up and down the High Road and people-watch. You won't have to wait long before spotting a celeb; the place is littered with them! There are flower stalls and lots of independent and hi-end shops to relieve you of your hard-earned cash.

What about the room?
Think luxury hotel, but without the price-tag. It’s a bright modern double-bedded room and comes with luxury cotton bedding, a lovely squashy feather duvet, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, cereal bowls, fridge, self-controlled heating, private NEWLY-FITTED shower room (hotel-style toiletries available if you’re flying hand-luggage only) and plenty of (non-shared) storage space. You'll also find an iron/ironing board and a hair dryer to save you the hassle of bringing your own. There's a surge-protected power hub which means you can charge all your USB connected gizmos (iPhones etc.) without any hassle, you'll also find a UK adaptor. The room is super-clean and gets the full works on a VERY regular basis. Guests are welcome to run their fingers across the shelves to check for dust and you can expect ironed sheets too! Off-street parking is also available at no extra cost.

Please note, access to the kitchen or upper floor isn't allowed.

But tell me about transport!
Our house is in easy walking distance of three Tube stations and one on the main line. Turnham Green - my station of choice - is in zone 2 on the District Line. It’s about a six-minute walk. This will whisk you into town (Victoria for instance) in 20 minutes. You can of course connect with other lines along the route. You can get to Heathrow in less than 40 minutes (much less taking the £20 taxi option), Gatwick (or on to Brighton) is from Chiswick mainline or Victoria via the District Line. CAUTION: although there are airports that are pre-fixed with the word 'London', i.e.. Southend, Luton, Stansted etc. they are not that convenient for central London if you are arriving/departing late at night/early morning. I'll happily give you some advice. But please, do ask.

There are loads of bus routes that pass through the area too; the 94 (to Piccadilly) and 27 (to Camden) are personal favorites and operate 24 hours a day.

What else?
We want to do everything we can to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. So that means there's a pair of PAYG (Pay As You Go) Oyster Travel cards (with maps) and a PAYG Mobile phone at your disposal. Just leave the same credit on them when you leave. There's (email hidden) stocked with wine, beer, soft drinks etc. to help you settle in. Just pay per consumption.

And if you want restaurant reservations, Boarding Cards printed (printer available too) or just some advice…just let us know. We're happy to help because it really is all about the detail.

About you!
You'll have a completed and verified profile INCLUDING photo (your dog/cat may be pretty but it's you staying and it's nice to put a face to a name), you'll give me an idea of what your plans are, i.e.. it's a work/holiday thing etc. and you'll normally say hello too because this isn't a faceless business, it's somebody's house :-)

Lastly, please, please remember that leaving a rating for your stay is important. It's the trust bit that makes airbnb work. It takes a minute, that's all. Not much of an effort. So if you are not the type to leave a rating because you can't be bothered or you're far too busy, you probably should stay somewhere else.

Thanks for reading.

Guest access

You'll have your own room and bathroom on the ground floor of the house. There is no access to the kitchen or upper floor.

Interaction with guests

We live in the house although - because our living space is on another floor - it's a very private set up. But i'm around to help with questions etc.

Other things to note

By booking, you are acknowledging and agreeing to abide by the house rules. Please make sure you read them. If you mess up you might just find yourself being turfed out.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $107 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

We want you to feel 'at home' in our home. It's a two-way respect thing, that's all we're after.

No smokers or smoking.

Be up-front about your arrival time; if you are going to arrive before the birds wake up or after dark, please ask before booking.

And if you are arriving at an out-of-town airport, please remember that it takes time to get into town. Likewise for departure, if you are hoping for a later check-out (after 11am), please ask.

Did I say that there's absolutely no smoking/smokers?

No late-night 'guests'.

No stilettos on our lovely wood floor (hotel-style slippers provided on request)

I'm not your mum and this isn't a hotel, so please don't trash the place and expect me to pick up your rubbish.

Let us know if there's any way we can improve your stay.

Make sure you leave a review for us.

But the most important thing? Have a great stay.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

183 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pieter User Profile
September 2015
Lovely accommodation, excellent hosts and a great location. You could not wish for more in your visit to London. Hosts went out of their way to assist us. Love to stay again when I come back to London.

Deb User Profile
June 2015
Gordon made us feel very welcome and explained everything about the room. It was very comfortable and clean. We liked the area, close to the tube and the Chiswick High St. An ideal base in a very nice area which felt safe.

Sue And Colin User Profile
October 2014
We have had a fabulous time staying at Gordon's. He is very helpful and friendly and the place is extremely clean and tidy, and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed meeting the lovely cats and would love to stay again if the opportunity arises. So close to Chiswick High Rd which was great.

Mihnea User Profile
October 2017
Great, moderm room and bathroom, with a fantastic host and within a short tube ride to the centre of the city. Not much more to say apart from this.

Vivien User Profile
October 2017
Gordon's AirBnb is absolutely brilliant!

Anastasios User Profile
October 2017
Simply great...!

Edward User Profile
September 2017
Gordon was the perfect host and maintained contact with me throughout my stay to make sure I was happy and that I had all that I needed, Everything about his place was very much as described and his attention to detail is faultless. The room and bed were very comfortable in every way and the bathroom and shower facility was outstanding. I am definably re-booking and thank you for everything Gordon !

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Gordon User ProfileGordon is a superhost.

I'm a fifty-something Londoner and live with my Venezuelan husband Jorge. We're your average sort of blokes who like good food, good wine and great company. We're not party animals and would rather a good dinner (as our waistlines illustrate only too well) any day of the week.

We're big in to our holidays and try to get away as much as we can. Asia and South America being our favourites.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings