Rural Alexandra
Hosted by Claire
Claire is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

If you're looking for a base for adventure in beautiful Central Otago then look no further. Small room in a 1920's house surrounded by paddocks and hill country, a scruffy dog, 4 sheep, 1 goat and 2 chickens to play with.

The space

Small room with Queen bed, linen provided. Cosy living room with fireplace and TV. Keep in mind it is only a 70 square meter house!

Guest access

Access to anything you want really.

Interaction with guests

I work full time but will be around in the evenings and weekends. If you need help with anything just ask! Could probably pick you up/drop you off places but would highly reccommend having a car or bike. (Approx 5km from Alexandra town)


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Stuart & Debbie User ProfileStuart & Debbie is a superhost.
October 2015
Warm friendly welcome by Claire and her gorgeous dog Buddy. Made to feel at home right away.Old world, cottagey, rural, quaint, quiet and comfortable lodgings in a stunning setting. Exactly as described and highly recommended.

Amy User Profile
January 2016
Claire's place is cosy and quaint and as it was a cold evening when we were there she had the wood burning heater on for us. The bed is comfy and we slept really well as is was so peaceful where she lives. There are a number of wineries near her place and the hills behind her house are good for walking. She has a very friendly dog and a number of other farm animals that we enjoyed seeing. We were lucky enough to have fresh eggs from the hens for breakfast and Claire even sent us on our way with some beautiful local berries. We really enjoyed our stay with Claire and would certainly recommend to others :)

Alexandra, New ZealandJoined in April 2015
Claire User Profile
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings