Full size appliances in kitchenIsland in kitchen
Lockside Guest Suite
Hosted by Sue
Sue is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment style guest suite. One bedroom plus queen size sofa bed in living room.
Private with deck overlooking the lock on the Trent. Sit and watch the boats go by.
Excellent fishing. Centrally located .


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Beth User Profile
September 2017
Lovely and well equipped, located right next to the lock. Sue was easy to communicate with, a great spot in Hastings.

Denis User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was as advertised. Sue was very communicable and welcoming. Great location. Only issue is that it was too cold for us in the apartment due to the A.C. that couldn't be regulated.

Mutya User Profile
August 2017
The location is great as it at the heart of Hastings. The apartment was as postes.Sue was good in showing us the place and telling us about events happening over the weekend of our stay. We enjoyed fishing at the lock and people are very nice in the area. It's a small quiet town so there's not much to do anyway. We only came to fish and to relax anyway so all went well.

Sue User Profile
August 2017
Sue's guest suite is an artistic retreat. The pictures are true but the real treat is the backyard oasis and of course the hot tub. One can truly 'unplug ' here. I would recommend her place for single or couples get away. I would definitely return. Thank you Sue

Jackie User Profile
July 2017
The place was exactly as the pictures showed. It is a great location! Unfortunately, we would have liked to have better wifi reception. We had a great stay all in all.
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
I am sorry you had issues with the wifi. Sometimes all it takes is a reboot if you let me know, but I think I'd better look into an extender.
July 2017

Reza User Profile
June 2017
A part from Wifi which was really hard to get connected, every other thing was perfect !

Stephen User Profile
May 2017
I appreciated Sue's quick response to any questions we had. The location was great with a coffee shop next door and pub across the street. The apartment was clean. The hot tub was a great addition.

Ontario, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Sue User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings