Skip to content
Entire apartment

Lakefront Retreat

Renu User Profile
Renu

Lakefront Retreat

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Renu is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Charming lakefront building built in 1903 as a boys gymnasium, converted into 12 separate apartment units in the 1950's. The 2 bedroom unit, Unit #10, located on the ground floor faces the lake with spectacular views.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Dryer
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Annika User Profile
Annika
July 2018
Beautiful spot!
Erin User Profile
Erin
June 2018
We loved our stay. The house was clean and the kitchen was stocked well enough we could cook easily! We enjoyed the paddle boat on the lake and having the life jackets available from big to toddler was amazing. We loved to make s’mores and hot dogs in the fire pit. Ron was a…
Ratanak User Profile
Ratanak
June 2018
Great place to stay with the kids to experience the outdoors. Enjoyed later evenings by the lake for fire pit. Enjoyed daytime kayaking and boating. Very responsive host.
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
May 2018
Renu was very timely and accurate in his communication. The unit met all expectations and was a wonderful place to enjoy for several days. The view from the back on the water is terrific.
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
May 2018
Great place! Beautiful lake views. Feels secluded yet you’re close to town. Hosts were good communicators.
Sara User Profile
Sara
May 2018
Decent place. Scenic outdoors, close to shopping. The smell was just awful inside the suite tho.. even with the windows and door open it wouldn’t go away. If they fix this problem, I would definitely go back and suggest to others.
Renu User Profile
Response from Renu:
Sara, We are sorry about the smell you had to deal with. We were unaware of the smell and didn't realize until it was brought up. The carpets in the unit were just replaced this year , we think that the guests just before your stay might have taken some kittens into the unit and the smell permeated into the carpet. We are taking care of the problem, finding ways to get rid of the odor.
May 2018
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
April 2018
Very cozy place with amazing views! Both Renu and the on-site contact were responsive and helpful! Great experience!

Hosted by Renu

Normandy Park, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Renu User Profile
251 Reviews
Verified
Renu is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings