Skip to content
Private bathroom with showerComplimentary Breakfast every morning
Private room in hostel

Cosy Double Room en suite, City Centre

Barnacles User Profile

Cosy Double Room en suite, City Centre

Private room in hostel
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our private double bedroom sleeps 2 people in one double bed, with its own private en suite bathroom.
Free breakfast, internet and wifi included.


Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


11 Reviews

Florian User Profile
June 2018
Disappointed by this hostel. The room that they gave us at first was extremely small and not at all the room that appears in the photo and description on airbnb. We managed however to change the room with another one which was only a bit bigger but at least decent. Otherwise very…
Barnacles User Profile
Response from Barnacles:
Florian All the rooms in our hostel are individual and once you insisted on being in the double room shown on the main photo we moved you to had particular room straight away.
June 2018
Ami User Profile
April 2018
The location could not have been better. Take them up on the free ear plugs but it isn't too bad. Would stay here again.
Max User Profile
September 2016
We had two great nights in Galway. The hostel was really clean and we enjoyed staying there.
Hesham User Profile
September 2016
Great hostel - highly recommended! Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, and a nice, clean room with a comfy bed and a private bathroom. Couldn't ask for more! The only negative point was the shower, which was a bit annoying because it's fixed to the wall and the …
Barnacles User Profile
Response from Barnacles:
HI Hesham thanks for leaving a review of your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. And thanks for your wonderful comments about our staff, location and facilities, you make us really happy:) We will check out the water pressure issue with your room straight away, thanks for letting us know. Have a great day! Regards Team@barnacles
September 2016
Laura User Profile
September 2016
A little smaller than expected and a strong odor upon arrival, but was happy to see that it was on such a great street with many restaurant options. Unfortunately the noise continued well into the night and sleep was a struggle. I highly recommend getting the free earplugs from d…
Marko User Profile
August 2016
The ensuit room was great,very clean. It was in the centre of latin quarter. Although maybe a bigger breakfast area would be better. It does get full very quickly.
Andrea User Profile
August 2016
The guys at the reception were really nice. They helped us also with a problem at our luggage. The location was really in the center of Galway. The room was clean and has also a private toilet.Even though outside was noisy the room was really silent, I guess the location of our r…
Barnacles User Profile
Response from Barnacles:
Thanks Andrea for your lovely review. We hope you had a wonderful visit to Galway. Happy travels!
August 2016

Hosted by Barnacles

Quarter, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Barnacles User Profile
1042 Reviews
We are friendly hostel located in Galway
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home