The couch (which is normally not equipped with a guitar)This is the way to get to the Apartment from the main street Of Lund. Through the alley on the right.
Central Garden Apartment
Central Garden Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Extremely centrally located next to the Cathedral High School by Stora Södergatan, just next to Stortorget and the central bus station on one side, and the city park on the other. Parking available next to the building. 5 min to the central station.

The space

This aparment has an unbelievable location, accessed from the main street (Stora Södergatan). Sneak into the medieval alleyway behind the thousand year old building hosting one of Lunds finest restaurants serving traditional swedish food, continue through the parking house and on the other side you will find this completely hidden away garden in the middle of Lund. Perfect for bbq with friends before a night out.

You will be staying in one of the two rooms which is quite basically furnished (bed, desk, sofa) and sharing a fully equipped kichen with dining table aswell as a bathroom with a shower. The apt is on the 4th floor and is accessible by stairs or elevator.

For night life, just walk out the garden on one side, for jogging in the city park just walk out the other direction. We will gladly supply you with everything else you may need to know :)

Guest access

The apartment has two big bedrooms separated by a shared kitchen, and as guests you will find complete privacy in one of them. Bathroom (shared) is located just next to your room and the other bedroom is accessible through a door on the other side of the kitchen. The other room is sometimes used by me and/or my girlriend and is generally not used by the guests.

Interaction with guests

Me or my girlfriend will take care of you on arrival and make sure you have everything you need.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $54 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $108 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 1PM

Smoking is definitely taboo, however there's a nice garden where you can attend to such activites. No noise after 2200, possibly 2300 on weekends. We buy our own food and each has theirs, if you want to borrow - ask first.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - You have your own private bedroom. Common hallway, kitchen and bathroom.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Oskar and his wife have been very nice and helpfull for my daughter Valentine . Thank's a lot to them :)

開人 User Profile
June 2017
The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. He kindly taught me various things about how to live in Lund and Sweden, for my first long stay in Sweden in my life. I was happy to stay in the room of Oskar.

Mark User Profile
December 2016
My stay in Lund at Oskar's and his girlfriend's apartment lasted three months and everything was perfect, just as described in the advertisement and even better than that. The apartment is located right in the center of the city. Every kind of amenity is in walking distance. The apartment itself is very comfortable and you feel at home very quickly. The shared kitchen and bathroom make it very easy to settle in. The greatest plus are the hosts, who are very welcoming and helpful in navigating around the town. I wouldn't hesitate a second to get in touch with them again when I next return to Lund. Thank you!

Dilara User Profile
September 2016
I stayed almost 3 weeks with Oskar and Meri and it was great! They are both very nice and welcoming, and as I was new in town, they helped me with a lot of things! I was really happy to stay with them and would definitely recommend them :)

Rodrigo User Profile
July 2016
Spotless clean. Great location.

Jessica User Profile
June 2016
My boyfriend and I spent a week in Lund at Oskar's Airbnb. We had great time there! The place is nice and clean, Oskar and his girlfriend were friendly and helpful. We really recommend to chose this airbnb!

Sarah User Profile
May 2016
This was my first time using Airbnb and Oskar was so helpful. The apartment was exactly as described. It was spacious, clean and comfortable and was in the perfect location for my trip. I loved the neighborhood and the complex. I would definitely stay here again.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lund, SwedenJoined in April 2013
Oskar User Profile

So I'm Oskar, 34 - I grew up in the university town of Lund, Sweden. I run music schools since way back and I also started a website where you can book music lessons, kind of like Airbnb. I play the guitar myself and I've been working as a music teacher from time to time. I'm also until recently a student of political science and lately I've been staying in Russia, Lebanon and Thailand trying to learn a few things and making friends with people. I try to be a global phenomenon - travelling and thinking outside the box - so I set up this appartment to be able to sleep while in Sweden. I usually stay here with my girlfriend Meri who is a web developer and the both of us are normally not attached to any certain location which means we have been travelling a lot, always using AirBnb, except for when we go visiting Meri's family in Macedonia.

I often go jogging wherever I stay, it has become sort of a tradition. I attend cafés, read business litterature and languages; right now I'm an aspiring student of russian and I've also taken basic arabic and kurmanji (north kurdish) - i'm definitely much better at english though :)

I would summarise myself and the apartments I rent out - and rent from others - as being ideal for simple and humble (centrally located) living without distraction, paying attention to ideas - not stuff. Well, there is always a guitar of course ;)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 40%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings