Living iron looking into kitchen

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fantastically located apartment off the Royal Mile and next to the Pleasance Courtyard. Views of Arthur's Seat from living room. Free parking. All major attractions walkable! You will not need a car here. Lots of lovely cafes and shops nearby. Sleeps 4 (double bed & sofa bed in the living room). Travel cot and baby high chair available on request. There is also an identical apartment (Oscar's central apartment), which sleeps 4, on the next floor.

The space

This is a tastefully furnished 50 square meter apartment in a modern block. Next door to the Famous Edinburgh Festival Fringe (no.33) Pleasance Courtyard. It is on the third floor. You will be in the old town part of Edinburgh. The bathroom is newly refurbished. It is fully equipped for a self catering stay. There is a Smart TV and free wifi and DVD player.
Travel Cot: Note:Sheets/blankets not provided.Dimensions L120 x W60 x D78cm. Max User Weight 13.6kg.

Guest access

You will have the whole apartment. There is fully equipped kitchen with a fridge freezer , toaster, kettle and microwave. I don't live on the premises. Access to the apartment is via a key safe. I will give you the code.

Interaction with guests

You will be provided with a code to get into the apartment. This means that there are no problems regarding late arrivals.

Other things to note

It is very central so there will be some noise from the street.
In case of a real emergency please call ALEK on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). All towels are provided as well as hand wash.
2. The water heater ( for bath and general washing) is in the cupboard in the kitchen. switch off after an hour.
3. the switch for the shower is in the bathroom on the ceiling. switch off after use.
5. The medium setting for the shower is just right.
6. It is a washer dryer in the kitchen ( don't exceed 5 kg)
7. the manual for the washing machine is in the green box in the the bookshelf.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 54 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 181
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 181 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

This is a shoes free house. Also please do not smoke!
Check out is 11 am. Check in is 5 pm normally.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - This is third floor flat. There are 6 flights of stairs. As a modern block, the flights are not too long!

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
August 2017
Just as described.Perfect location

Lorna User Profile
August 2017
I recently stayed here with a friend for 4 nights and loved Rufus's place. It was really homely and the place was spotless when we arrived. Check in and check out was also very easy. Everything we visited was walkable from the apartment.. Arthur's Seat, the Royal Mile, the Castle, great pubs and restaurants. You won't need a car at all to enjoy all the Edinburgh hot spots. Would definitely recommend to my friends who were looking for a place to stay in Edinburgh. It was great having the Netflix too when we were all whisky'd out and were needing a quiet night in!!

John User Profile
July 2017
This flat is in a perfect location. It's in a quiet area, and you can walk everywhere. I highly recommend this flat that feels like a home away from home.

Lucas User Profile
July 2017
The place was spotless and tidy, and communication with Claire for everything went seamlessly. She was flexible with our arrangements and ensured our stay was pleasant. The apartment is well located. Overall good value for money and would stay again.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is in an excellent location within walking distance to the old town and Arthur's seat. It's on the 3rd floor with no elevator so you'll have to carry your luggage up. Once there though it is well equipped, clean and comfortable. It has a washer/dryer which we were quite thankful for. The only things we wished for was a coffee machine and wifi. Although this property lists wifi... it's really non existent when we were there. It worked for 1-2 minutes and then cut us off. My teenaged kids were not happy and when I messaged to enquire, I received no response.
Rufus User Profile
Response from Rufus:
Hi Laura, I am really sorry about this. I actually did respond via sms to you immediately on how to reset the system. I am not sure what happened to my message, Regards Rufus
July 2017

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
The flat is in a very good location fr

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Very nice place, modern appliances, tv, and so on. Great location, convenient to the attractions of the city with a good view of people walking up the hill to Arthur's Seat. One bedroom, and the couch folds out to a bed. It is the most comfortable fold out couch I've ever been on. Do note, it is a walk up of three flights of stairs; if you're okay with that, I definitely recommend the flat.

This host has 153 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Scotland, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Rufus User Profile

I am interested in reading, cooking and travelling. I go hill walking, swim, play tennis and cycle.
I hope to give my guests a lovely holiday experience!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Rufus’s place.
Rufus
Claire helps host.
Claire
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings