entrance areainterior view
Charming Mansarda with garden
Charming Mansarda with garden
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The space

The house offers 2 bedrooms suitable for 5 people. The main room is equipped with kingsize bed, the second one with two single beds that can be jointed if needed. One more bed can be placed where you prefer.
One bathroom is equipped with bath and shower, and the other one with toilet.
Moreover, the house offers a kitchen, a diningroom, a lakeview livingroom and a beautiful garden.

Guest access

This holiday home is situated in a peaceful residential area in Ispra, not far from the village centre.

Interaction with guests

We will receive you at your arrival, you will find me or my sweety and lovely mother Nucci or my sister Carlotta. It could be possible the meeting between us during your staying, for some periods of the year. In fact we will stay at the ground floor, but don't worry, the entrances are separated and the houses are indipendent!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Security Deposit $345 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $155 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
September 2017
Lovely host and great communication.

Hector User Profile
August 2017
We had a great vacation in Mirta's place. It has a good location as you can visit easily many things around the lake Magiore. The house is charming and is exactly as described. Mirta's mother who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful. She kindly left us a welcome gift with a bottle of italian wine among other things. She was also very flexible on our arrival and departure time.

Jakub User Profile
September 2016
I've had a very nice and comfortable stay at Martha's place, and I sure can recommend it to others. The place was big and spacious, with a retro feeling to it. All the amenities that I needed were there and everything was well prepared (towels, bed linen, even a welcome wine with snacks and fruits in the fridge). Mirta was very responsive and easy to contact. I was there for work related trip but the place is also perfectly suited for a vacation stay.

François User Profile
July 2016
Wonderful holiday at Mirta place in Ispra. I just out of the more touristic area, and but still close to all the majors attractions of Lago Maggiore. The welcome was really nice From Mirta mother ( in French!) and a bottle of wine and fruit was waiting for us, and what else can you ask? I strongly recommend this airbnb!

Jed User Profile
May 2016
Mirta was super responsive to any and all of our questions. On arrival we were greeted by her delightful mother who was staying downstairs. She gave us a tour of the place (which has incredible views of the lake and mountain), and then, through her half-English half-Italian, and our poor Italian (but with the help of (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translate) we discerned the best places to eat in Ispra. The place itself is fantastic, a short walk to cafes, restaurants, and a delightful Pasticceria (San Gabriele). We would stay here again without question. Ispra itself is also a stunning and quaint town to visit.

Markus User Profile
August 2015
We, as a family of 4, spent almost a week at Mirta's flat and enjoyed it very much. We have chosen the Lago Maggiore region and still wanted to have a more quiet stay. The house offered that with its remote and less touristic placing. Most of the more touristic cities are on the opposite lake side, but this was fine for us. Another lake "Lago di Monate" is also near by and offered perfect conditions for non-swimming smaller kids. On our arrival we have been offered sweets and typical cakes which made for a perfect start. The flat offers everything you need during a nice holiday stay: dish washer, washing machine, toaster etc. The interior seems a little worn out but that creates that specific atmosphere of the house with its wooden ceiling and the accessoiries. Sharing the garden with "la nonna" of Mirta went perfectly well. Even more we have been invited for a dinner with typical italian pasta and meat. We loved it. During our stay everyone was very caring so we would recommend to stay with Mirta.

Florian User Profile
September 2017
Siamo stati per 2 notti nella casa di Mirta per un matrimonio nel paese. Eravamo 6 adulti piu due bambini piccoli, e siamo stati benissimo. Il primo giorno quando siamo arrivati affamati e stanchi, invece di dover uscire sotto la pioggia alla ricerca di cibo per i bimbi, la madre di Mirta ci ha accolto con un cestino per farci una pasta e un frigo pieno di frutta. Magnifico! Del resto, la casa e esattamente come descritta, molto pulita, e a breve distanza dal lago.

Milan, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Mirta User Profile

Ho 36 anni, vivo a Milano, città che ho imparato ad amare e rispettare...nonostante tutto! Sono un interior designer e, dopo anni di duro lavoro con uno studio di design e architettura giapponese, ora mi sto un pò dedicando a me stessa ed alla mia famiglia :)! Sono cresciuta tra Milano ed il lago Maggiore, adoro quindi gli spazi aperti, la natura ed amo moltissimo viaggiare, conoscere persone nuove e scoprire culture diverse. Mi piace mangiare bene (preparato da altri...), riposarmi, divertirmi e farmi coccolare dai miei gatti (ne ho tre, e vivono insieme a me ed al mio amato fidanzato nel nostro appartamento di Milano). Mi piace nuotare, praticare yoga e arrampicare, ma solo quando non sono troppo stanca!

I'm 36 years old and I live in Milan, a city that I learned to love and respect ... in spite of everything! I am an interior designer and, after serveral years of hard work with a japanese design & architectural office, at the moment I am devoting myself and my family:)! I grew up between Milan and Maggiore Lake, then I love the outdoors, nature and travelling to meet new people and discover different cultures. I travel a lot also for my job, and I really appreciate this part of my work. I like also the good international food (prepared by others ...), relax, fun and cuddles from and by my cats (I have three, and they live with me and my beloved boyfriend in our flat in Milan). I like swimming, yoga and climbing, but just when I don't feel me too tired!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings