Quiet double room in a penthouse with a terrace
Quiet double room in a penthouse with a terrace

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy double bedroom is available in my flat on the top floor with a terrace & great views. You have your own room, own bathroom and own access to balcony. The kitchen and lounge will be shared with me. I'm working all day, so you will have the place mainly for yourself (except for the evenings). It is well situated 5 mins to city centre, 15 mins to the airport & trains. Recommended for business travellers or visiting Lux.

The space

Double room with a large, comfortable bed, chest of drawers, hanging space for cloches and chair. Shared kitchen. Shared living room (with TV) and terrace. Bathroom is solely yours during the week (I shower at the gym during week days but weekends we will share). Internet and wifi is provided. Situated in a quiet, residential part of Limpertsberg. It is a 5 minute walk to the Fondation Pescatoire park and to the theatre. Close by (within 5-7 minutes), there are lots of restaurants, bars, bakery, 2 grocery stores, pharmacy. It is a 8 minute walk to the city centre or you can take the buses (bus stop is 2 minutes from the appartment) which take you to the city and to the train station.
- Double bedroom
Double bed
Chest of Drawers
Chair
Fresh towels
Shampoo & conditioner
Soap & shower gel
Hair dryer

- Kitchen
Tea / coffee; biscuits, yoghurt and fruit provided.
Oven & cooker
Utensils (plates, mugs, glasses, pots, pans, etc)
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Breakfast table
Kettle
Toaster
Iron

Guest access

The bathroom (shared during weekends, during the week it is yours), separate toilet, kitchen, dining room and living room is shared with the host.

Interaction with guests

I speak English, French almost fluently and some Portuguese.
I invite you into my home and I will accommodate you as best I can. I have a good knowledge of the area. I will be at home to welcome you and offer you advice, recommendations to get around, book restaurants, taxis, trains etc. or with any questions you have.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Kitchen
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $488 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

This appartment is in a secure and quiet block. The neighbours are to be respected. Unfortunately, no house guests are allowed and no pets are allowed. There is no smoking permitted in the appartment. I expect you to exchange common courtesies and show respect for my home.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
António User Profile
September 2017
Dear Avrill, Thank you very much for your hospitality. You are a very friendly and available host. The house has a wonderful location, and very clean. It was really a plesure to meet you. All the best, Antonio

Elliott User Profile
September 2017
Had a great stay with Avrill. Place is comfortable, an easy bus ride from the airport and a short walk from the centre of town. Avrill was very welcoming and shared a lot of info about Luxembourg. Thank you!

Ryley User Profile
September 2017
Avrill is an amazing person. Hospitable, kind, thoughtful, considerate - basically, everything you could ever ask for in an airbnb stay. Such a warm and kind person. Thank you for being an airbnb-er... Ryley

Vincent User Profile
June 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, perfect host and very good accommodation

James User Profile
June 2017
Nice spacious apartment with huge outdoor terasse. Guests have luxury of own bathroom. Quick bus ride to station and institutions. Avrille is delightful host and very thoughtful about guests' wellbeing.

Drew User Profile
June 2017
Avrille is an excellent and considerate host. With her guidance, it was quite easy - and quick - to get around Luxembourg. She could not have been a more gracious and accommodating host (my travel plans came together very last minute) and her flat was very nice and a great place to rest and relax.

Irma User Profile
June 2017
Avrille is a very nice host and ready to help with providing advice.

Luxembourg City, LuxembourgJoined in May 2013
Avrill User ProfileAvrill is a superhost.

I am a responsible woman living and working in Luxembourg. Previously, I lived in Miami, London and Johannesburg. I am keen to use luxembourg as my base to explore the rest of Europe. I love my job which allows me to work and travel throughout the world. I like travelling, learning new cultures, sight seeing and exploring heritage sights. I like to try different cuisines and learn new languages. I speak French and some Portuguese.
Bonjour, bienvenu au Luxembourg ou j'habite et travailles. Avant le Luxembourg, j'étais à Londres pendant 8 ans. J'ai vécu à Johannesburg et Miami Avant Londres. Je parle anglais, français et un peu de portugais. J'adore cuisiner, faire du sports et apprendre des langues. Bienvenue chez moi.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings