Skip to content
Brooklyn Alcove, Convenient Locale!
Brooklyn Alcove, Convenient Locale!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Good sized room in an apartment on the north side of Bed-Stuy. The Myrtle-Willoughby G train stop is a 1-minute walk from the front door. The room is in the back of the apartment away from the hullabaloo of the street, with plenty of natural light.

The space

There are 3 other roommates, and the apartment has a pretty relaxed vibe. A fair amount of plants and natural light make the living room a nice place to convene and read, listen to music, putz around on the 'net, or have a drink. There is no smoking in apartment, but you can smoke in the front of the building or on the back patio (though you have to go through someone's room to access the back).

Guest access

Everywhere besides the my other roommates' rooms, with the exception of accessing the balcony.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer
Dryer
Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

It's not place to party necessarily, so using basic common courtesy for other roommates is expected.

Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Graham User Profile

Hi!

Originally hailing from Grand Rapids, MI, I made the move to Brooklyn, NY the summer of 2011. I'm currently finishing my degree in sociology, where my particular interests lie in basic income grants, post-work society, and distribution of social services.

I've traveled around a fair bit and can truthfully say I'm a respectful and amiable guest. When traveling, I do my best to pick up the vibe of a place and go with it.

An interesting fact is that I'm an atheist ordained minister, and have married three couples to date. I also speak conversational German, and bits and pieces of Spanish (though improving on that also).

Some things I like: Puns and wordplay, mezcal, sociology, feminism, house music, dancing, biking, Cher, Adam Curtis documentaries, cities, countries, languages, hiking, and the funk.

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings