Double room 3.5km to city
Double room 3.5km to city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our home to relax, unwind and begin your adventure from. Available is a double bedroom downstairs. Warm living area and kitchen that overlook a colorful garden with dining area. Owner occupied

The space

Feels like home and you can shut away the world once your sightseeing is complete and relax in this clean, newly furnished home. Should you travel with a baby or kids we can facilitate some toys and an ikea baby seat for dining as well as a cot, blankets and baby bath.

Guest access

Feel free to use living room and dining room and dining area outside should you wish to eat al frescoe. We are a small family with a young infant and two cats.

Interaction with guests

Guests will be welcomed and offered a thorough knowledge of the City and surrounds with inside tips.

Other things to note

Use of two bicycles, locks and helmets should guests decide to go on a merry ramble.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $170 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $85 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

smoking outdoors only

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philipp User Profile
March 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Cait and Patrick's house. The enchanting small house and the garden are beautiful and super cosy. There are busses to get to the citycenter easy, but we prefered walking along the canal. Cait and Patrick were perfect hosts. We could use the whole house as if it was our own and could ask them everything. They had always super interesting information and very good hints. They made us feel as if we were at home. We would love to stay there again!

Jessica User Profile
September 2015
I had the best stay at Cait and Patrick's house! It was perfect. It felt like my home away from home. Super easy to get downtown. It was on a bus route that was great when you don't want to walk or its raining. Cait was extremely helpful with anything I needed. I would stay there again when I'm back in Dublin.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2015
Cait has a great little home which is perfect if you're visiting Dublin with children. The beds are very comfortable, the back garden is cute, the wifi is poor, the kitchen is great with lots of light. Although not in the city centre, there are plenty of buses to get you there in 15 mins. Cait and her family were incredibly welcoming and brilliant with local info. Crumlin is not ritzy but this is a cozy house to come back to after a day in town.

Andi User Profile
March 2016
Die Kommunikation mit Cait und ihrem Mann im Vorfeld lief hevorragend. Sie haben uns vor der Anreise mit vielen nützlichen Informationen versorgt, die uns sicher durch die Stadt brachten und uns einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bescherten. Cait konnte leider in den vier Tagen nicht persönlich da sein, aber ihr Mann hat uns herzlich empfangen und war immer für uns da, wenn wir eine Frage hatten. Zudem waren die Gespräche mit ihm interessant und humorvoll. Das Zimmer war angenehm gestaltet, nützlich eingerichtet und mit einem bequemen Bett ausgestattet. Das Haus beeindruckte mit vielen kleinen Einrichtungsdetails. Durch das Laminat im Wohnzimmer und der Küche waren die Füße zwar etwas kühl, aber die Wärme, die das Haus durch seine Einrichtung und seine Bewohner ausstrahlt, machte das mehr als wett. Die Dusche ist anfangs eine kleine Herausforderung, aber nach einem Tag Übung kein Problem mehr. Ich hoffe, wir dürfen in der Zukunft wieder Gäste der beiden sein. Vielen vielen Dank für einen begeisternden Aufenthalt in Dublin. Wir kommen gern wieder.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in March 2015
Cait User Profile

Feral, loving and interested

5 things I love are my son and husband, animals, brunch ice cream, trees and the sea

Favourite destinations are Iceland, Cuba and the forests of Ireland

Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings