Skip to content
Private room in villa

GAYLORD CONFERENCE/LARGE ENSUITE ROOM/WALK

Pamela

GAYLORD CONFERENCE/LARGE ENSUITE ROOM/WALK

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

EXTRA LARGE ROOM WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM. This room boasts a King Bed with Serta Plush bedding, 2 loveseats, table and business desk.
Large 45 TV, above its own fireplace. Great balcony outside to enjoy a great cup of coffee as you take in the Amazing Waterviews of the Potomac, and Capitol Wheel. Bathroom has double sink and soaking tub with 2 showerheads. Original canvasses and famous lithographs. Very relaxing.... 5 MINUTES WALK TO THE GAYLORD CONVENTION CENTER AND NATIONAL HARBOR.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Pool
Wifi
Breakfast
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 3 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Justin User Profile
Justin
June 2018
Pamela was incredibly accommodating throughout my stay. Her place is super convenient to the National Harbor area and Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, which is where I was visiting. There's a neat little cut-through which worked out very well. Note that if it has rece…
Alisha User Profile
Alisha
March 2018
Pamela is the epitome of customer service. From accommodating my same day booking request, to replying in under 10 minutes at 2 am when I had trouble getting in the door. The space was clean,cozy, I especially enjoyed the fireplace and deck boasting such a wonderful view. When it…
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Alisha we were destined to meet. Your positive energy and your cheerfulness will take you far. Please do stop back with us again...anytime!! Pamela and Keith
March 2018
Margaret User Profile
Margaret
November 2017
Had a terrific stay at this place. Pamela and Keith were great hosts; really lovely people. She made a delicious dinner the first night to welcome all the guests (we were all there for a conference at the Gaylord Convention Center). Plus they kept snacks available for us at all t…
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Margaret your uplifting presence was like a drink of cold water in the dessert. I am happy you enjoyed my CariAsian menu, and hope you try it at home for your familty. Keith and I thank you for staying!
November 2017
Malcolm User Profile
Malcolm
September 2017
Had a good time. Our first experience at a AirBnB. stayed in regular BnB before. Different approach than this one. Overall good experience. Enjoyed meeting the two of you and extended family the last night. Being someone as fastidious as I am about perfection, cleanliness, an…
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Malcolm it was fun hosting you and Robert. I appreciate the fact that you are detailed oriented and appreciate the feedback. The Verizon team is in the neighborhood as we speak repairing and storm damage to the cable and wifi. Sorry that it affected your stay, I know how important it is to stay connected as I had family in Florida also. We have never had a problem with locking door down here, but I will take your suggestion to heart. Earlier we had guests either leaving with keys or misplacing them and that became a problem. The room you originally had was an ensuite room, you were moved to the lower level bedrooms because of the 4 elderly dogs and the fact that you told me I suggested beforehand that it would be easier to navigate out to the main patio with them. May you continue to be a good father to them. We enjoyed hosting you!
September 2017
Gensie User Profile
Gensie
July 2017
The pictures do not represent the room that you actually get. It is not within walking distance to the Gaylord and it's about a 15 minute drive to the Gaylord. there are no locks on doors and she has more than one guest at a time. I was extremely disappointed and paid to stay e…
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
First of all...I am not sure why you are leaving a review on my property when you clearly did not stay here. I found you to be rude, deceptive and racist. You booked my property listing that it was only one guest then tried to sneak your husband in, so you would not pay for an additional guest. You came smoking with a cigarette when you clearly agreed to the houserules of no smoking Villa. Then to top it all you thought you were getting the whole Villa for $119 in Washington DC. What Planet do you exist on?????? It clearly states "Private Room" with one bed. I am surprised that someone so old could be so...... . Then you requested your money back when the booking states "Strict Refund Policy". Truth is I was so glad to have you and your negative energy leave my property. You are definately not a fit for Airbnb and definately not a fit for me. I only entertain mature, great guests!! One advice for you "READ" your level of comprehension on all levels were sorely lacking!! Oh and before you put out half truths, we are within walking distance to the harbor.the room you booked is the room you got. Your mistake was thinking that I was renting my whole house to you for $119. You chose to drive from North Carolina 10 or so hours and decided to take out your fraustration on the host, because you were on the road according to you "all day". Host beware. Pam
July 2017
Randall User Profile
Randall
April 2017
Great place to stay at!!
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
THANK YOU RANDALL. WE APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY. Please stop with us again, whenever your travel allows! Pam and Keith
April 2017
Teeyam User Profile
Teeyam
April 2017
Pamela and Keith were so lovely. They are great hosts. They're so great, they even cooked my friends and I breakfast in the morning. I'll be coming here next time I'm going to National Harbor!
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Teeyam we look forward to your next visit! Thanks for staying with us! Pam and Keith
April 2017

Hosted by Pamela

Atlanta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Pamela User Profile
142 Reviews
Verified
I am a world traveller and love to meet new people of different cultures. I have been in the Tourism/Hospitality business for over 15 years and enjoy making my guests stay in "their home, away from home" My Tuscany Styled Villa reminds me of Italy my favorite place, it is rustic …
Pamela supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings