Un lit double ccnfortable, un lieu où se sentir bien !Une cuisine pratique pour cuisiner, vous y trouvez tous les équipements et même les gadgets.
Merveilleux séjour : la Côte d'Azur
Merveilleux séjour : la Côte d'Azur
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

My apartment is situated in the port near the landing stage for Corsica and near the Water-sports club as well as the beaches.
I rent a room with a bed, very bright with window and seen on the street. Possibility of airing the linen, the closet, banks office and WiFi. This room is nearby of another room with balcony which is already rented.
Sheets and towels are supplied.
The bathroom (with bathtub and shower) is common.

In my street you will find all the businesses (bakery, snack bar(snack), fresh products) restaurants, pubs(ads,advertising), cinemas, theaters and museums.
The apartment is very well situated: all the buses, the streetcar, the station and the airport are close.
The station is in 5 minutes by streetcar or in 15 minutes walking to thee places.
The bus which joins the airport is in 2 minutes from my home ( numerous correspondences).

For your enjoyment you can attend the famous Jazz festival and walk in several parks: the Mount Boron, the Mansion of both Kings.
The numerous museums (archaeology, paint(painting), modern art, naîf art, Matisse museum, the fine arts(School of Fine Arts), the Chagall museum, the museum of the Asian arts are free and September is the month of the local festivities: party of the port and the diverse activities in this Indian summer which returns the city so pleasant to discover.

The summer is coming to an end and they are certainly the most pleasant moments to discover this region of Côte d'Azur(French Riviera) and cities of the Mediterranean surroundings because the Indian summer in fact a real pleasure to relax there and to discover the region.

To rest there, take a little of vacation, to stand back, to go in for sport, visits of the rich cultural and artistic heritage in the region, to participate in activities of training, courses of training, leisure activities and to discover

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 27%
Weekend Price $131 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Check In
Valeriya User Profile
July 2017
- The apartment is in the center, close to the port (10 min), big mall TNL (10 min) and the beach (20 min). - Price is good. - There were problems with water. There wasn't water 2 of 28 days that I lived there. - There wasn't hot water 6 days. - The apartment isn't tidy and clean. Plus there is a smell sometimes. - There is no locker on the door. So it was unsafe and risky to keep my things. Because except the host and her son there were always other guests in the 4th room. - The host made psychological discomfort for me. First two weeks she was very nice, really nice, but then she was rude and agressive. - There was noisy because of the traffic, at night too. - The house and furniture are rather old. - Maybe for the short trip it is ok. But for long live it's better and safer for your health find something else.
Kimberlite User Profile
Response from Kimberlite:
Your stay in the apartment was problematic. I don't understand your statement which mentions a cut of water of 2 days, we were four people to use toilet, shower and the kitchen. It would have been unhealthy conditions of accomodation, it was not the case. I well had a discussion with you because you had taken the initiative to open the box of command of the water heater and moved the connector damaging the automatic starting up of the system of stoking of the cumulus. I called twice Airbnb and this day especially it was necessary question to transfer you of the apartment, but considering that it would be difficult for you financially and mentally, I decided on your preservation till the end of your length of stay. I had to call on to EDF and to an electrician who replaced the damaged connector. You had your difficult schedules to live with others: you circulated at night, it tongues, cooked, treated pans and of the dishes, leaving some meat cooked in casserolles which I am several times in charge of tidying up in the refrigerator. You listened permanently the radio without earphones and nobody told anything to you. You had transformed your room into room of sports training and set of this fact up to 4 showers a day and at night also. These conditions which you imposed to the others made that your stay was difficult. Sorry for that experience.
July 2017

Mike User Profile
September 2015
My experience here was great. She was very caring and always wanted to help. A good host

Yibin User Profile
August 2015
It was a great experience to stay there!! The transportation is really convinced only few minutes walk to the tram station.

Melissa User Profile
July 2015
Nice was definitely one of my favourite places in Europe! Kimber was very helpful even though I arranged my stay several hours before I checked in. The weather in Nice is very hot but she supplied me with a fan which was very lovely. The place is right near Garibaldi Square and is about a 10minute walk into the market area of old town and about 20 to the beach/city centre.. The walking is beautiful though so time doesn't seem to matter and you find yourself wandering off in all directions. Lovely place and lovely host.

Stefania User Profile
October 2014
Fab was an excellent host! She and her son are really nice people. She constantly was making sure I was having a nice stayed and she cooks delicious!! The flat is perfectly located, there are a lot of restaurants near the apt, place garibaldi is like 3 min walking from the building as well as the port, coco beach and the promenade des anglais. I highly recommend it!

Sandra User Profile
September 2014
I had a very good stay at Fab's appartment. It's centrally located. Fab is a very helpful and friendly person.
Kimberlite User Profile
Response from Kimberlite:
C'est un commentaire qui te ressemble, je l'écris en français puisque tu venais pour apprendre le français ! Bonne chance dans tes études et bon courage ! A une autre fois peut-être !
September 2014

Mimmi User Profile
April 2014
Fabienne! A wonderful host with a gorgeous & warm personality! Not only have I felt safe & very well provided for, but her french household gave me the most amazing learning experience while studying french in Nice. As a host she is very eager to assist & provide, but as a friend she is very generous & caring. As far as the location goes, le Port is a great place to live. A central location yet genuinely french & removed from the touristy hustle. Fab also had some wonderful people renting other rooms & not only did they all made me feel very much at home, but also like a part of a family. "Catch up time" in the kitchen was my favourite... I can't wait to return to my new french home! Fab, thanks for everything! Please keep in touch! All my best. xxx
Kimberlite User Profile
Response from Kimberlite:
With great pleasure, it's the first time I meet somebody full of energy and smiling, happy, in one word ! Yes, I'll keep in touch ! If you are on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), I'm too, so it will be possible ! Great !
April 2014

Nice, FranceJoined in July 2012
Kimberlite User Profile

j'aime beaucoup le contact, la relation humaine, ancienne as, puis prof et enfin reclassée dans le domaine du service à la personne, j'aime partager des infos culturelles, j'aime la littérature, l'écriture, le cinéma, le théâtre et la peinture.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings