Front YardSide yard
4 Season Country Cottage
4 Season Country Cottage
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy activities and views of Maine during the 4 seasons. This home is located in the foothills of Maine. Enjoy mountains, lakes, and scenery of Vacation Land. Large back yard, quiet, pleasant neighborhood. Ready to make your visit enjoyable.

The space

A Relaxed County Atmosphere.

Guest access

You will have access to the complete 2 story house. Plenty of space for a family or 2. There are 2 full beds, a twin bed, a hide a bed in a love seat, and plenty or room for mattresses and sleeping bags.

Interaction with guests

We will be available to offer assistance with any questions, inquires, or problems while you enjoy your stay

Other things to note

During winter months we will keep the driveway plowed and guests will be responsible for shoveling the pathway. There is a portable escape ladder on the second story by the window.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $288 NZD
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please, no smoking, no loud parties. Please respect this home. Extra fee for pets after talking with homeowner. Homeowner wants to be notified if something appears abnormal with electricity, water, toilet. No access to unattached shed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Photo attached
Amenity limitations - There will be a Roku hooked up with a user name and password. No wifi services.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yuchen User Profile
October 2017
Great Location! Easy Check-in.

Carol User Profile
October 2017
Cute, quiet place. Perfect for what our group was looking for. Would stay again :)

Ellis User Profile
October 2016
This was our second time staying with Wendy. She is a wonderful host, both accommodating and warm hearted. The house and surroundings are gorgeous, especially during the foliage season. Thank you, Wendy, and we will always look forward to staying with you!
Wendy User Profile
Response from Wendy:
You are a great bunch of young adults!
October 2016

Supria User Profile
October 2016
We enjoyed at Wendy's place. The location was beautiful and the house also was clean and well-organized. Moreover, there was an instruction page which was really helpful to get WiFi and get overview what should we do after leaving the house. Everything was accurate according to Airbnb's page.

Peng User Profile
September 2016
Very nice and spacious house. We like the old-fashion style. And, Wendy is a very responsive and responsible host!

Russell User Profile
September 2016
The home was in a very nice, secluded area, perfect for a relaxing getaway. Wendy was very quick to reply to any questions we had and the listing was perfectly accurate to what the place is like. Very close to Farmington, which worked out great so we could go to the Farmington Fair. We'd definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks Wendy!

Nancy User Profile
September 2016
Wendy had fresh flowers on the kitchen table and in small vases throughout. She left the light on for us. She and I communicated easily. The windows were all open, which we love! It's a very clean, sweet old farmhouse, lovely.

New Sharon, Maine, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Wendy User Profile

I live in the neighborhood of the house described. I have been married to John for 36 years. I am a school nurse. We are a small business owner of EJ Pond & Sons performing duties of excavation/snow plowing. I am a grandmother of 3 grandchildren. I enjoy going to Brimfield, Mass and I have traveled to Arizona, Nova Scotia, and Florida. I like comedy movies, DIY shows and magazines. I like to go motorcycling, jeeping and working in my flower bed. I love the outdoors. As a host I would like you to feel welcome, comfortable and at home in your vacation home. I would like you to feel comfortable calling with any concerns, questions, sightseeing tips, or inquires you many have. My life moto is: Live and Learn

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings