Skip to content
Bluetooth speaker, scented candle atop bedside tablePrivate room
Private minimalist room for contemporary leanings
Private minimalist room for contemporary leanings
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

An eight-minute walk from Woodlands train station, this is a very comfy minimalist private bedroom inside of a contemporary 7-bedroom flat on the tenth floor.

The space

Male guests only. I apologise for this potential inconvenience.

Apart from that, this is a very comfy, minimalist-inspired bedroom inside of a newly renovated 7-bedroom flat I live in with my family and extended family. The bathroom is shared and situated inside the kitchen.

The entire flat has recently gone through extensive renovation. Everything except the TVs is new. Contemporary fittings and interior design all-round to ensure a comfortable stay and a good night's rest.

Guest access

Guests will have full access to the kitchen, induction cooktop, food and drinks in the refrigerator, a shared bathroom, washer, hot showers, air-conditioning in the bedroom, the telly in the bedroom, cable TV in the living room, WiFi, any toiletries and essentials required to keep comfortable throughout, and if necessary, me as a tour guide during the night and on weekends.

Interaction with guests

It depends on the period of stay and preference of the guest. I could leave you alone entirely or I could bring you around. My current schedule is a typical working adult's week. Therefore, I won't be around in the day on weekdays, but will be on weekends.

Other things to note

I live with my grandparents, parents and a sister three years my senior. We're both animal lovers and especially cat-friendly, but gave up on having them as pets due to the little time we have at home these days. Instead, however, she has two hamsters who live in extravagance.

My grandparents are seasoned pensioners who are at home all day, every day. My grandfather cooks and my grandmother watches the telly all day. They won't bother you, but you won't have much privacy around the flat during the day unless you stayed in the room. Most ideal for travelers who'd like a very comfy bedroom with modern interior design to crash in after spending an entire day out in the treacherous heat.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Breakfast
Lift
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $223 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $262 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 8PM - 10PM
Check out by 10PM

If there's one thing you shouldn't do here, it's to feel shy.

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

SingaporeJoined in November 2014
Chester User Profile

I am an amateur short story writer, cat-lover, copywriter, black notepad owner and aspiring florist (duh). Meeting new people from disparate cultures fascinates me quite a bit.

My listing hopes to aid like-minded people from around the globe who happen to appreciate this country enough to include it in their travel itinerary.

Languages: English, 中文

The neighbourhood

Similar listings